Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful pictures!
Just like the person above I got this book as a birthday present for a friend and I just had to get one for myself as well. The book is nicely presented with beautiful pictures that makes it a pleasure to flip through and because it's hardcover it looks very good and makes a great present. I think the price is very fair, great value.
Published on 19 Nov. 2009 by Skrímsli

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Ordered a month ago and not yet dispatched
I have ordered this boook almost a month ago and it is not yet dispatch... I am not happy! And not even a note of explication...
Published on 26 Jan. 2013 by Tchou


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful pictures!, 19 Nov. 2009
This review is from: The Complete Book of Sushi (Hardcover)
Just like the person above I got this book as a birthday present for a friend and I just had to get one for myself as well. The book is nicely presented with beautiful pictures that makes it a pleasure to flip through and because it's hardcover it looks very good and makes a great present. I think the price is very fair, great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb sushi book, 27 Sept. 2009
This review is from: The Complete Book of Sushi (Hardcover)
Clear instructions, excellent photos, great range of sushi - by type (nigri, rolls, inside-out rolls, etc.) and by level (simple through to expert).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 1 Oct. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Sushi (Hardcover)
This book is fantabulous. Not only does this book have more sushi recipes than you can shake a (chop) stick at, it also contains lots of interesting and useful information about ingredients, sushi etiquette, Japanese cooking knives and quite a bit more.It also has lots of really nice photography and techniques are very well documented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i study a lot from this book, now i can cook perfect sushi., 14 Dec. 2009
By 
Mi Zhou - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Book of Sushi (Hardcover)
it has some history about sushi, that is considerate, and the pics are real, i mean if you follow the method, and the food will jump from the book. So if you r interesting in sushi, and health life, it is helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great all rounder, 18 Sept. 2009
By 
P. Sherratt (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Complete Book of Sushi (Hardcover)
I bought this for a friends birthday present and was so impressed I am going to buy one for myself. I can't give it 5 stars as I haven't tried the recipes. Great illustrations and some yummy recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 13 Feb. 2011
This review is from: The Complete Book of Sushi (Hardcover)
I purchased this book as I love Sushi and thought it would be fun to make, the book has lots of pics which helps and I think for variaty it is excellent as it also has puds... If I have one negative about the book is that I would like more detail on rolling tech etc and pics to show on the making of the more techi ones as I had my 12yr old daughter read the instructions and between us we struggled a little....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Book of Sushi, 9 Jan. 2012
This review is from: The Complete Book of Sushi (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my brother as a Christmas Gift and was very impressed with the contents and instructions in the book. I would strongly recommend this book to all Sushi lovers. I liked the book so much that I will be purchasing a copy for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic sushi recipes, 5 Oct. 2011
This review is from: The Complete Book of Sushi (Hardcover)
I work as a chef in a Japanese restaurant a few years ago so this book was a fantastic buy with great and colourful sushi recipes. But definitely not for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a beautiful book, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Sushi (Hardcover)
Not only is the photography good, there are lots of good inspiring ideas and it's informative too. I bought one for me and then another as a present for a friend. Very much appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, good recipes explanations, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Sushi (Hardcover)
I bought it as gift for my boyfriend, it was very happy and enjoyed it to make sushi, very good explanation and recipes.
Price is cheaper as well than in bookshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Book of Sushi
The Complete Book of Sushi by Ryuichi Yoshii (Hardcover - 30 Sept. 2005)
£15.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews