Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Different to the rest
This is a lovely little book. Spiral-bound, so you don't lose your page, with a colour picture of about 90% of the recipes, it's practical and easily laid-out.
The recipes are for toppings and cakes, but unlike the other cupcake books I've seen, there are quite a few different 'cake' recipes - i.e. the book doesn't keep referring back to one of three basic recipes...
Published on 14 May 2009 by Ponytail

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars average
This was returned due to printing errors, pages not cut properly and double printing on some pages, so this does affect my overall review of the book. There are over 80 recipes in the book but then there is also another cupcake book that boasts "over 130 recipes". Like I said in my other review, the number of recipes is not really a selling point for me as I'm looking...
Published on 21 Dec 2009 by Green Book Addict Librarian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it !, 12 July 2010
By 
M. Fitzgerald (Middlesex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cupcakes: Over 80 Delicious Recipes for All Occasions and Tastes (Spiral-bound)
I love this book... the spiral binding... the photos... and of course the receipes !

Clear precise instruction, and a whole variety to choose from.. try the Blondies - they are wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best cupcake book to date, 8 July 2009
This review is from: Cupcakes: Over 80 Delicious Recipes for All Occasions and Tastes (Spiral-bound)
This is the best cupcake book I have bought to date!

it starts with the basic recipes for plain, chocolate etc cakes, then moves on to toppings such as buttercream and then finally moves on to different tastes, ideas and finishes.

Very clear instructions and some unusual recipe ideas, that at the very least will be worth a try, if one once.

A good all round cupcake book that I know I will use over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cupcakes, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cupcakes: Over 80 Delicious Recipes for All Occasions and Tastes (Spiral-bound)
I have made quite a few of the recipes in this book and all have been very popular. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Book, 18 Dec 2012
By 
Noangel75 (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cupcakes: Over 80 Delicious Recipes for All Occasions and Tastes (Spiral-bound)
This is the best cupcake book I have bought so far and would recommend it to anyone who loves baking cupcakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Little Book, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cupcakes: Over 80 Delicious Recipes for All Occasions and Tastes (Spiral-bound)
Lovely recipes and is spiral bound for ease of turning pages and keeping them there. Would definitely recommend, for easy recipes and tasty cupcakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 17 April 2012
This review is from: Cupcakes: Over 80 Delicious Recipes for All Occasions and Tastes (Spiral-bound)
Good little book for making cupcakes
Pages are binded so don't flip back on one another,some good recipes and design ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not the best, 15 Feb 2012
This review is from: Cupcakes: Over 80 Delicious Recipes for All Occasions and Tastes (Spiral-bound)
This is a good little book for the less experienced cook (it is smaller than I expected - didn't read the measurements) and it's handy being able to have it lie flat for looking at while baking. Even my daughter managed to follow the basic recipes by herself and she doesn't usually cook. However, I did feel that a lot of the recipes were actually just slight variations of the same thing. I must say though that the cupcakes are delicious - every batch I've made has gone in moments!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cupcake book, 24 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cupcakes: Over 80 Delicious Recipes for All Occasions and Tastes (Spiral-bound)
Beautiful book, with lovely clear pictures and recipes. Its ring bound so it makes it easier to look through.
Just as seller described. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly supprised !, 27 Nov 2011
This review is from: Cupcakes: Over 80 Delicious Recipes for All Occasions and Tastes (Spiral-bound)
A fantastic little buy, i was pleasantly supprised with the recipes ! This book was bought as a gift, however I am seriously considering buying myself one too! Great easy to follow cup cake recipes !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 24 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cupcakes: Over 80 Delicious Recipes for All Occasions and Tastes (Spiral-bound)
Fab lttle book. Great ideas and loads of easy tasty recipes to cover all occasions. Tried 5 recipes so far (1 month) and everyone a total success. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cupcakes: Over 80 Delicious Recipes for All Occasions and Tastes
Cupcakes: Over 80 Delicious Recipes for All Occasions and Tastes by Sue McMahon (Spiral-bound - 26 Oct 2007)
7.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews