Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bags bags bags
A fantastically inspiring book. Very clear instructions with lots of fab pictures to get those creative juices going. Highly recomend as something for all age groups & ideal for ispiration for making Gifts
Published on 11 Dec 2009 by L. Pointer

versus
34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More books by Dorothy Wood
Simple designs with very clear instructions. If you're new to bag making then this is a good starting point. If you already have this book and liked it then don't do what I did, I recently bought what I thought was another book by Dorothy Wood which goes under the title "Simply Stylish Bags" with a different cover design. It's actually exactly the same book but the US...
Published on 18 April 2009 by Maggie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More books by Dorothy Wood, 18 April 2009
By 
Maggie (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bags Bags Bags (Paperback)
Simple designs with very clear instructions. If you're new to bag making then this is a good starting point. If you already have this book and liked it then don't do what I did, I recently bought what I thought was another book by Dorothy Wood which goes under the title "Simply Stylish Bags" with a different cover design. It's actually exactly the same book but the US version from 2006. I'm usually pretty good at spotting this kind of devious marketing but I fell for this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bags bags bags, 11 Dec 2009
By 
L. Pointer (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bags Bags Bags (Paperback)
A fantastically inspiring book. Very clear instructions with lots of fab pictures to get those creative juices going. Highly recomend as something for all age groups & ideal for ispiration for making Gifts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 63 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A tad disappointing, 11 Jan 2007
This review is from: Bags Bags Bags (Hardcover)
The book cover states '18 stunning designs for all occasions'. Well there are a variety of different styles here, all very simple & perfectly acceptable but as far as my own personal taste goes, not one of them is anything close to 'stunning', nor was there anything in here to inspire me. Having said that, the book is nicely laid out with clear photography & easy to follow practical instructions including how to fit various types of handles. If you already have a stack of craft patterns from the large paper pattern companies then you probably already have most of what is in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bags Bags Bags, 10 Oct 2010
By 
Jean M. Bhatt - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bags Bags Bags (Paperback)
this is a good book although some of the instructions are a bit confusing. I have done quite a lot of sewing so was able to sort them out, but the ideas were great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy book, 9 Aug 2011
This review is from: Bags Bags Bags (Paperback)
I love craft books and borrowed this from my local library several times, so in the end I decided to buy it. Quite basic but some good ideas and step by step instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 4 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bags Bags Bags (Paperback)
This is a great book for anyone wanting to make their own bags. It doesn't matter if you haven't made one before. Simple, easy to read patterns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Uninspiring!, 31 Dec 2011
This review is from: Bags Bags Bags (Paperback)
Very dated, reasonable instructions to follow to make up bags. I was dissapointed so have recycled it to the local WI!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Ideas!, 5 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bags Bags Bags (Paperback)
I received the book this morning... THANK YOU AMAZON FOR AN EXCELLENT SHIPPING SERVICE! It is a lovely book with lots of lovely ideas to get your hands on. Its ashamed that the patterns needed to be photocopied or else I would have given it 5 stars. Overall a good purchase for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ducky, 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: Bags Bags Bags (Paperback)
hi great book bought this for my sister and glad i did i now have a great bag no one else has i love it !!! great colour pages quick service would recomend and will use again. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Title says it al, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bags Bags Bags (Paperback)
this book is well written and describes the process in simple terms. I have made a couple of bags and it encourages your creative mind. Don't think I will be a Gucci but you never know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bags Bags Bags
Bags Bags Bags by Dorothy Wood (Hardcover - 1 Aug 2006)
Used & New from: 4.78
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews