Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My granson loves it.
A great gift for a young girl or boy hooked on the Beano!I must admit I had a quick look through as well because I've never lost my affection for Dennis!Promptly delivered A+++++++
Published 16 months ago by peepo

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An old favourite
My grandsons love it but I am not impressed by its efforts to modernise itself. I do not think the inclusion of celebrities adds to its appeal and is sometimes lost on the younger children who enjoy the slapstick and the naughtiness of Dennis but don't recognise these new characters.
Published 14 months ago by Catherine Meldrum


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An old favourite, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beano Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
My grandsons love it but I am not impressed by its efforts to modernise itself. I do not think the inclusion of celebrities adds to its appeal and is sometimes lost on the younger children who enjoy the slapstick and the naughtiness of Dennis but don't recognise these new characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My granson loves it., 29 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beano Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
A great gift for a young girl or boy hooked on the Beano!I must admit I had a quick look through as well because I've never lost my affection for Dennis!Promptly delivered A+++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beano book, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beano Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
bought this for my sister and shes very happy with it, good fast delivery and im sure I will be ordering more for xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beano Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
bought for my grandson for christmas the price was so good when you look on the high street shops they seem to be a lot more excellent quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What you would expect, 25 April 2014
By 
C Barham "Toy lover!" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beano Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
I really like the Beano annuals and always buy them as they contain so much material. I never really buy the BEANO magazine, as it is about half the price with about 1/8 of the material if less than in the annual! I really like the introducing page, and without a contents it goes straight onto Dennis and Gnasher. This annual contains in my opinion not as many but longer comics as appose to lots of comics but shorter. I'm not sure which I prefer as I don't really like all the comics and pick and choose a bit! This book also contains board games, revolting rhymes and pranks to try at home. I especially like the Gnasher's howlers page with quite good, I think, dog related jokes. There is the Dennis the meanace TV program now on CBBC so if you only really enjoy Dennis it may be worth just watching the program as that's free. This book also includes the 'Beano Classics' In the middle, with old comics of little Plum, Lord Snooty, Biffo the bear and others, celebrating 75 years of the beano. Overall, a good buy though shop around as now it's after the January rush you should beable to get a pretty good deal, not sure this is the one.
I hope this review helped you, thank you for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beano annual, 19 Oct 2013
By 
sandy gran (West midlands uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beano Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
The Beano is the best comic ever.
The children and oldies love it.
It should last for ever and a day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stocking filler, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beano Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
My daughter has one every year. It's a tradition. She is 15 and loves it as much as when she was 8. Just doesn't tell her friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beano Annual, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beano Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my son who is 35! He loves it as he used to have the Beano when he was a child so a much appreciated gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comic books, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beano Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
this book was purchased for the Christmas present market. the book hasn't been opened yet, but it looks in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beano Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
As always my son loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beano Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014)
Beano Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover - 5 July 2013)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews