Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars People's Friend Annual 2014
Bought this for a person really enjoys their Peoples Friend magazine every week. And really enjoys reading it and looks forward to the People's Friend annual every year, as it is a must have. After ordering it arrived earlier than the advised delivery date, in perfect condition, and still cheaper than the shop's. I would recommend this purchase not just to save money,...
Published 11 months ago by sandy53

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but very small
This item was great apart from one thing. The annual I thought would be A4 size as most annuals are but this one isn't. It is only A5. Not much good for my Great Nan who is 96 and consequently doesn't have very good vision.
Published 9 months ago by Kim


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Annual, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People's Friend Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
A present, very well-received. Popular with people who get the weekly magazine. Haven't read it myself. Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Annual delight, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People's Friend Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
A yearly purchase which I can read throughout the year. Never fails to delight. Goes with the magazine I have each week
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought as present, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People's Friend Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Bought as a present for my nanna which she likes to read the. Magazine each week so she enjoys the. Annuals each year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandmas read, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People's Friend Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Truly lovely annual for any great grandmother uplifting short stories with beautiful colour illustrations. The book can be picked up and put down and enjoyed time and time again during the winter. An annual for senior ladies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars PLEASANT STORIES, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People's Friend Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
As it says on the cover, these are 25 "Feel Good" stories. Enjoyable but after you've read a few they begin to get a bit "samey" - maybe they should throw in the odd story that doesn't end absolutely happily or they should leave a few "cliffhangers" to make you think about the final outcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value book, 29 Dec 2013
By 
A. Parkes "grumpy" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People's Friend Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Great value as always and no running around the shops like a headless chicken. Well done again WHSmiths that's the christmas spirit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but very small, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People's Friend Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
This item was great apart from one thing. The annual I thought would be A4 size as most annuals are but this one isn't. It is only A5. Not much good for my Great Nan who is 96 and consequently doesn't have very good vision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars People's Friend Annual 2014, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People's Friend Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
bought as a gift - looks okay, lots to read in it, but would have preferred a full size version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People's Friend Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Came in good condition and my mom who has bern reading the people's friend since she was16 will love this.
The only thing was to Ireland the postage was more than I expected but still including postage was slightly cheaper than me going to the newsagents for it in town.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peoples Friend Annual, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: People's Friend Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014) (Hardcover)
Bought for a friend overseas who loves it, Good stories with good outcomes in each story. Good value for the price as is the back issues also purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

People's Friend Annual 2014 (Annuals 2014)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews