Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
64
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£1.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2014
Truly lovely annual for any great grandmother uplifting short stories with beautiful colour illustrations. The book can be picked up and put down and enjoyed time and time again during the winter. An annual for senior ladies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
The People's Friend Annual arrived in a cardboard package and was safely delivered with my mail. It was a present for a friend so cannot comment on the content, but I do know that my friend enjoyed the stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
I bought this as a little Christmas present for my mum. She loves the little stories
It has a nice font size which is helpful as my mother struggles with smaller print now that she is in her eighties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
As it says on the cover, these are 25 "Feel Good" stories. Enjoyable but after you've read a few they begin to get a bit "samey" - maybe they should throw in the odd story that doesn't end absolutely happily or they should leave a few "cliffhangers" to make you think about the final outcome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
A present for my Mum, she would give it 5 stars so I have.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Lots of snippets of information and short stories which can be read quickly before going to bed! Can be picked up for 10minutes or longer. Ideal present as caters for different ages and topics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 September 2014
A beautiful book, in overall colour and design, reminiscent of annuals from years ago. Nostalgic, but up-to-date, a pleasure to see on the shelf and a pleasure to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
I bought these as stocking fillers and bought one for myself as well. If you like the People's Friend magazine you will enjoy the mix of short stories and articles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Bought as a present for my Nan, she loved it! Smaller than I had imagined with it being an annual but great all the same.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Bought for a friend overseas who loves it, Good stories with good outcomes in each story. Good value for the price as is the back issues also purchased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)