Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and delicious
This is a great cookbook.

The recipes are simple: they don't involve complicated techniques, hours of prep or long lists of ingredients. The results are healthy and delicious. They genuinely taste like the versions available in Itsu. I am going to make A LOT of these recipes over and over again!

NB Particularly good for gluten-free/lactose-free diets.
Published 5 months ago by S. Greenwood

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, don't bother buying!
I was excited to receive this book and on first glance it seemed full of tasty recipes to try. However, when I actually took the time to have a proper read through I found only a small handful of recipes worth trying. The soups are mostly chicken stock based with ginger, chilli and
Maybe mushrooms added which is pretty basic for even a rubbish cook. The majority of...
Published 14 days ago by Goo2088


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and delicious, 10 Feb 2014
By 
S. Greenwood (Oxford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itsu the Cookbook: 100 Low-Calorie Eat Beautiful Recipes for Health & Happiness. Every Recipe under 300 Calories and under 30 Minutes to Make (Paperback)
This is a great cookbook.

The recipes are simple: they don't involve complicated techniques, hours of prep or long lists of ingredients. The results are healthy and delicious. They genuinely taste like the versions available in Itsu. I am going to make A LOT of these recipes over and over again!

NB Particularly good for gluten-free/lactose-free diets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TASTY LOW CALORIES RECIPES, 11 Feb 2014
By 
L. Sims "Linda" (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Itsu the Cookbook: 100 Low-Calorie Eat Beautiful Recipes for Health & Happiness. Every Recipe under 300 Calories and under 30 Minutes to Make (Paperback)
I decided I'd like to lose weight this year, my husband bought me this book as I love food from Itsu. This is a beautifully illustrated book, with a hundred low calories recipes. None of which are more than 300 calories, all are quick to prepare there's nothing complicated. There's a "store cupboard essentials" section plus a list of suppliers for the ingredients, Amazon are listed as well as the major high street supermarkets. For those of you who like sushi there's a basic how to make it guide with easy to follow pictures. nutritional and fat content of each recipe are given as well. If you're looking to eat healthier or lose some weight this book offers tasty food ideas to tempt you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itsu the Cookbook: 100 Low-Calorie Eat Beautiful Recipes for Health & Happiness. Every Recipe under 300 Calories and under 30 Minutes to Make (Paperback)
Great, tasty, healthy meals! The recipes I have tried have all worked perfectly and I like the look of all of them, not just the odd few!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, don't bother buying!, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itsu the Cookbook: 100 Low-Calorie Eat Beautiful Recipes for Health & Happiness. Every Recipe under 300 Calories and under 30 Minutes to Make (Paperback)
I was excited to receive this book and on first glance it seemed full of tasty recipes to try. However, when I actually took the time to have a proper read through I found only a small handful of recipes worth trying. The soups are mostly chicken stock based with ginger, chilli and
Maybe mushrooms added which is pretty basic for even a rubbish cook. The majority of the other dishes are very small portions which wouldn't really be filling enough for a main meal. I wouldn't call myself an expert Japanese/Asian cook but I find the recipes unchallenging and very basic. Can you really call soaking salmon in soy sauce and then frying it a recipe? This is something I would do if I was looking to use up stuff in the fridge and the same goes for most of the other dishes in this book. I feel a bit like this was a waste of 15 as I will probably only use it for some of the sauces and maybe if it wanted to have a dabble in trying homemade sushi. If you are looking for a book with healthy Asian meals I recommend buying gizzi erskine's 'skinny weeks and weekend feasts' instead. The recipes are much more authentic, diverse and provide a whole meal rather than a mix of basic side dishes. Don't bother with the itsu book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only just got this..., 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this on Friday for the Kindle - FREE! I can't beleive it was free ARIGATO! I'm reading it like a NOVEL, its gripping, one fab recipe after another.

The recipes look so easy I just can't wait to go and stock up the cupboard with nori and sticky rice. I love the sauces section, esp as they all last 1-2 weeks in the fridge. I was getting so fed up with the shop bought sauces which have no flavour and have recently started to make my own, and now I have this book, it's going to be Asian cooking all the way! And for those who don't cook, salads for the summer, I really am inspired.

Arigato 1000x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a nice cookbook, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A useful book, straightforward recipes that work out well. Ingredients sometimes a little hard to come by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yummy, healthy food, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Title says it all and very easy recipes to prepare. Simple, tasty, quick food for a light midweek supper. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars healthy, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itsu the Cookbook: 100 Low-Calorie Eat Beautiful Recipes for Health & Happiness. Every Recipe under 300 Calories and under 30 Minutes to Make (Paperback)
Really healthy but delicious recipes, worth it just for the recipe on ginger teriyaki sauce alone!

The food is mainly inspired by Japanese cuisine and contains a lot of salads and rice, with some light soups. Some of the portion sizes are tiny (hence low calorie) but you can easily scale up by adding more rice etc if feeding a hungry family.

The food is easy to cook and I've not had any trouble finding ingredients. Nice photos too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itsu the Cookbook: 100 Low-Calorie Eat Beautiful Recipes for Health & Happiness. Every Recipe under 300 Calories and under 30 Minutes to Make (Paperback)
I bought this book after seeing a couple of recipes in a weekend supplement. My Daughter loves Asian recipes and this book contains all low calorie recipes with an Asian twist,. It's brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely recipes but but complicated methods & ingredients...., 5 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Itsu the Cookbook: 100 Low-Calorie Eat Beautiful Recipes for Health & Happiness. Every Recipe under 300 Calories and under 30 Minutes to Make (Paperback)
Love ITSU food and was very excited when the recipe book came out, first few meals was lovely but have since lost the enthusiasm for the rather complicated and time consuming methods. On the plus side I appreciate the effort that goes into their food more and am happy to pay what they charge in the shops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews