Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
97
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 September 2013
Millers guides are always well produced and very useful and this is no exception. It contains everything that a general collector could wish for.Well worth purchasing,
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
This book was bought for my Dad who is an antiques restorer and collector. He has always bought the annual Millers Antiques books, so thought I would buy this as a Christmas present. Firstly, I did think this book would be a "standard sized" book, but it is a "pocket edition", so be aware that it is a small reference book... as it came to a shock to me when I opened the package not expecting it. But remember "its not the size that matters..." but how useful it is. It does contain a lot of information on marks and my Dad will be taking this to antiques fairs to have a sneaky look at if he is getting a bargain or not. Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Pocket sized and well laid out the photos help a treat when going round the car boots etc; worth a buy at the price.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 January 2016
Judith Miller has once again hit the nail very much on the head. This is an ideal reference book for me as I trawl through 'stuff' at car-boots and the occasional auction. All in one place, easy to reference and a pleasure to own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A useful pocket guide. Lots of information on silver, ceramics, trade marks etc. It covers all the basics but is not comprehensive by any means, no small book could ever be !
Useful for those needing a quick reference while out hunting at car boots, junk shops etc.
Overall, a well presented set of marks with lots of information to help the beginner or curious bargain hunter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Lots of useful facts and wonderful photos. But what about more generic info? It's nice to know a specific Georgian silver coffee pot made by a specific maker made x amount at an auction a year ago. But more useful would be an indication of the likely amount (a range) that any old Georgian silver coffee pot might be worth? Why, also, is the information about makers marks eg on china, so limited?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
An in deapth coverage for an amateur to start with, lets you see at a glance the age of things then you can progress on to more detailed search of values etc. very interesting
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Great reference and handy for checking up most antiques including silver / bronzes / ceramics / glass / Jewellery / dolls / teddies , easy understanding by symbols examples
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2016
Gave this item as a gift. My self and the birthday boy were really pleased with this product. It was easy to understand easy to find markings it's a really useful book.
The process from buying to delivery was really smooth and quick.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Does exactly what it says on the cover - found lots of marks I had not found in other books.
Recommended very highly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)