Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars21
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 October 2014
Excellent book. As a beginner, I found this book easy to follow. The instructions are step by step and every step is illustrated. After following the instructions for a fireside chair, I completed my first project easily and to my joy, the end product looked great. Would recommend this book.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Another great Book, beautifully presented, the author has made something difficult look so much easier.
It would encourage even a beginner.
The furniture & colours chosen encourage me to get started.

Thank you
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Whilst I have only just received this book and not used it in practice, I love the fact that I have developed a liking for antique furniture pieces but still love the contemporary look and this book covers this, advising on buying of the furniture and choosing fabric not just how to upholster / recover and it also looks at the more modern ways using staple guns as well as the traditional. I am looking forward to starting my first project.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
If your looking for guidance on upholstery then this is the book for you. Good, clear instructions with clear pitures
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
This is the best upholstery book purchased recently. Step by step illustrations and guidance easy to follow. would highly recommend it
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
Bought as a gift for hubby who re-cycles / up-cycles old furniture. The descriptions & information is very clear. Ottoman will be his next project, cant wait to see it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
absolutely delighted with this book cover's everything I needed. Would certainly recommend to friends in fact my daughter found some good tips for her project
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
Good basic book for beginners on upholstery. Photos would be better in some cases rather than diagrams. Otherwise helpful hints re guidance, tools and materials.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
This was purchased as a Christmas gift for a grandmother and she likes the book, says its useful having just done an upholstery course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
a very complete guide, practical help, very good. I think you could complete a project using only this book as a guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)