Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Easy & Fantastic Meals, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spice It Up (Enhanced Apple): Fabulocious recipes to spice up your life (Hardcover)
I absolutely loved this book it gave fantastic recipes which are easy to cook for beginners like me & there wasn't lots of ingredients required either & the ingredients weren't hard to find either most supermarkets sell what is required for this cooking book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DELICIOUS!, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spice It Up (Enhanced Apple): Fabulocious recipes to spice up your life (Hardcover)
Beautiful book, terrific recipes. Bought as 'used' but you'd never know it. Levi has such a unique style with recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great pressie, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spice It Up (Enhanced Apple): Fabulocious recipes to spice up your life (Hardcover)
I bought this for a Caribbean gentleman in his halcyon days, who has tasted many variations of many Caribbean dishes over the years. He was thrilled with this and enjoyed experimenting, particularly with the fish dishes.
Bravo, Levi. Brining a VARIETY of Caribbean food and spices to the masses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BOOK, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spice It Up (Enhanced Apple): Fabulocious recipes to spice up your life (Hardcover)
GIFT FOR A FAMILY MEMBER WHO IS A CHEF, HE LOVES IT. ARRIVED EARLIER THAN ESTIMATED SO I COULD PACK IN MY CASE AND TAKE ABROAD WHEN I VISITED.. WORTH EVERY PENNY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, Good Tips and Good recipies, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spice It Up (Enhanced Apple): Fabulocious recipes to spice up your life (Hardcover)
I love this book for it's simplicity in recipes and descriptive product information.
Have tried a few dishes already and have been enjoyed by all the family.
will certainly find it handy for more dishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spice It Up (Enhanced Apple): Fabulocious recipes to spice up your life (Hardcover)
this is a nice book with lovely pictures. i bought it for a jamaican friend of mine for Christmas and she was happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Flavourful and Easy to make recipes, 10 Feb 2012
This review is from: Spice It Up (Enhanced Apple): Fabulocious recipes to spice up your life (Hardcover)
Book arrived in great condition , instuctions are simple and thusfar I have found the recipes to be flavourful and easy to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too sweet, 15 Dec 2011
This review is from: Spice It Up (Enhanced Apple): Fabulocious recipes to spice up your life (Hardcover)
Great book as you would expect. Some great recipes using stuff we can all get hold of in the UK. For me though, there are a little too many recipes for deserts, cake and drinks and not enough of the spicy savoury recipes. However, I also have Caribbean Food Made Easy and this is spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic recipes. Great fan of Levi Roots so this ..., 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spice It Up (Enhanced Apple): Fabulocious recipes to spice up your life (Hardcover)
Fantastic recipes. Great fan of Levi Roots so this is not my first. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys food that has that special 'spark' about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best book yet!, 2 July 2011
This review is from: Spice It Up (Enhanced Apple): Fabulocious recipes to spice up your life (Hardcover)
Just made a gorgeous meal from this book (seasoned-up allspice chicken with red peppers & coconut) and it was lovely! Deciding which recipe to cook was a hard choice, I literally wanted to make all of it... and I will!! I have Levi Root's first book which I love but I think this is fast becoming my favourite. The recipe I made was really simple and with a straight forward shopping list - which is great for me as I'm easily put off by a long list of items I don't have! The meal was a huge hit, perfect for what was a gorgeous sunny day & hubby wanted seconds, result :) The book is really nicely designed with pictures to get you in the mood and clear, easy to follow type. There are a lot of recipes too - you are really getting value for money with this one. Next on my list are 'ham with reggae reggae sauce & muscovado glaze', 'rum, chilli & brown sugar cured salmon' and 'chilli & lime prawns' which looks so simple and delicious. There are also a great selection of things for those with a sweet tooth & if you fancy trying something a bit different. The 'spiced creme caramel' and 'white chocolate & vanilla mousse with a strawberry & black peppercorn sauce' look to die for!

I love that this book has brought me something new and different to try but without the recipes being complicated and unachievable. It feels like once you've got a few key ingredients on hand you could make almost any of it. There's so much variety in here -chicken, chops, beef, fish and some lovely vegetable dishes too - creole aubergines, yes please! I would really recommend this book for anyone who fancies trying their hand a some Caribbean flavours, you wont be able to resist trying the recipes out and there is no complicated jargon or methods to put you off. Go on, spice it up! ;) xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spice It Up (Enhanced Apple): Fabulocious recipes to spice up your life
Used & New from: 0.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews