Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book has rejuvenated an old woman :)
One word - WOW! I can't believe I made it to my age without knowing any of the amazing things in this book! I honestly thought a wheelbarrow was for gardening! I've been taken places I've never been before, if you know what I mean ;) The only problem is the house is a mess, I haven't done the housework in weeks! I don't even know what month it is! I wonder if work are...
Published 3 months ago by Judith Anderson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit outdated
I'm glad this book was ground-breaking when it came out, and I think from a scholarly point of view it'd be interesting, but I don't think this book is good for modern couples.
Published 10 months ago by J. L.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book has rejuvenated an old woman :), 5 Sep 2014
One word - WOW! I can't believe I made it to my age without knowing any of the amazing things in this book! I honestly thought a wheelbarrow was for gardening! I've been taken places I've never been before, if you know what I mean ;) The only problem is the house is a mess, I haven't done the housework in weeks! I don't even know what month it is! I wonder if work are missing me, I phoned in sick weeks ago...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harder, faster, stronger, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Joy of Sex (Paperback)
This is a really interesting and insightful book cover techniques, terminology and tenderness when it comes to sex. This is a great book for couples or the individual who just wants to know more about their own sexual potentials or there possible partners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful..., 10 Feb 2012
By 
D. Wheeler (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Joy of Sex (Paperback)
Views given from the perspective of both male and female; differing needs discussed, openly, but not in a titillating way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit outdated, 15 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm glad this book was ground-breaking when it came out, and I think from a scholarly point of view it'd be interesting, but I don't think this book is good for modern couples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pleased with it, saw the original copy from the 70s with in library as a child. This version is up to date with the current sexual environment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a hen party., 19 Nov 2013
By 
C. Hollis (Stevenage, Herts England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Downloaded this as a joke for a hen night and it was perfect - not so sure the landlord agreed. The perfect book for a fun night out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Joy of Sex, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Joy of Sex (Paperback)
A good up to date book, it tells you everything you want to know, certainly got me going! Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boy friendunderstood, 21 July 2013
By 
Mrs. Elizabeth Edwards "Izzy" (Southwick West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Joy of Sex (Paperback)
Trying to explain that sex was beautiful to a typical english man was trying but I think he got the message
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Post, 'Lady Chatterley's Lover'., 14 Mar 2004
By 
Robert Park (Kirriemuir, Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Wish I had this book as a teenager (which was before the pill) instead of groping around in the dark! The book was, indeed, a joy to read but it did destroy the mystique and nearly killed the imagination. I still enjoy the audacious woman who reveals just that little to stimulate the imagination without, as has happened from the 60s onward, where sex is thrown in one's face. While the book has helped to liberate inhibition, as it has done, the credit for the sexual revolution has to go to the discovery of the 'pill'. This particular treatise seems to have taken timely advantage of the 'rising swell' of change in the 60's movement. Post 'Lady Chatterley's Lover' a book like this was due.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a classic, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Joy of Sex (Paperback)
Every couple needs this book. It is a brilliant guide and very informative, it has helped me a lot in life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Joy of Sex
The Joy of Sex by Susan Quilliam (Paperback - 3 Jan 2011)
Used & New from: £84.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews