Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The expert is always in your pocket., 30 Oct 2010
This review is from: RHS Allotment Journal: The expert guide to a productive plot (Hardcover)
Just what is needed when you ask yourself what do I do next. Useful information to carry you through to the next stage without being the expert you assume you have to be. A good companion if you are just starting out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket reference from the RHS, 30 May 2011
This review is from: RHS Allotment Journal: The expert guide to a productive plot (Hardcover)
If you are like me you are a fan of the "what should I be doing at this time of year in the garden" type of book. You may also, like me, have kept your own diary of what you have actually done. Well this pocket-sized journal combines the two. Month by month the chapters break down by fruit and veg what should be on your agenda whilst giving you space to record your own experiences. Each month has an introductory overview so you immediately have a broad idea what to be concentrating on, then the more detailed advice is simply stated, lots of bullet points rather than wordy text, each process is stated in full once and then referred to from elsewhere in the book, the layout and presentation are clear and easy to follow, I like it a lot. And it's of a size you can carry around or just leave handily in the shed or greenhouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 13 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Allotment Journal: The expert guide to a productive plot (Hardcover)
This book has been purchased as a gift, I first saw the book in a National Trust gift shop, it was shop soiled and marked. I looked on the Amazon site and purchased the book new for less than the other copy.

Its a really useful book and enables you to add notes and reminders as well as recommendations for planting and crop rotation on a month by month basis. This book is a really useful book not just for giving information on the plants but also the tools required to make gardening enjoyable.

Would really recommend this book to all new allotment gardeners, as an aid for effective growing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 1 Dec 2011
By 
Jjburrows "Jac" (Wales-Gwent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Allotment Journal: The expert guide to a productive plot (Hardcover)
love this book and it has lots of info and is set out very practical. Very useful for reference. Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super condition and great service off seller, 15 July 2014
This review is from: RHS Allotment Journal: The expert guide to a productive plot (Hardcover)
A fab book. Super condition and great service off seller. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb journal, 6 April 2014
By 
C. Baker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Allotment Journal: The expert guide to a productive plot (Hardcover)
This is the 2nd one of these I have bought for my wife - and she has found them a good compact size, full of good tips & versatile. As we are only in the 3rd year of developing a green-field site allotment, I can see these building into a valuable reference as the years go by - recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All you need to know, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: RHS Allotment Journal: The expert guide to a productive plot (Hardcover)
A professional standard of presentation which nonetheless is accessible by the novice. Nicely presented, a real resource for the coming months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful for note taking, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Allotment Journal: The expert guide to a productive plot (Hardcover)
The journal would be useful if I remembered to write in it to remind myself of dates that I planted something and when it came up and when it was harvested as I could look at it the following year as a reminder. However, I am not that organised and it tends to sit on the shelf most of the time. Would be more useful if it had a bit more information running through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Allotment Journal: The expert guide to a productive plot (Hardcover)
My wife being a avid gardener, was delighted with the RHS notebook which I bought for her so that she could plan her new allotment for the forthcoming year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant book, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Allotment Journal: The expert guide to a productive plot (Hardcover)
This Allotment journal is a brilliant guide with lots of photographs and notes to show you what to do when, throughout the year. Each month, there are pages for you to write your own notes; which are great for comparing year after year. There is a recipe page each month too, which shows you what to do with your produce. Guides throughout the book give you top tips for vegetables and particular jobs for the month. A thoroughly recommended book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RHS Allotment Journal: The expert guide to a productive plot
RHS Allotment Journal: The expert guide to a productive plot by Geoff Hodge (Hardcover - 4 Oct 2010)
10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews