Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 82 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for meat eaters
I've decided to cut down on meat recently and this is a great book to get started in the world of vegetarian dishes - nothing boring or bland here! The very great majority of recipes are quite simple and quick, and definitely packed with flavour.
Other veggie books I'd looked at offered quite boring recipes and lots of salads that didn't seem to pack much fun, but...
Published on 29 Oct. 2004

versus
105 of 114 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Bought this after reading loads of the good reviews on amazon, I'm not a vegetarian but wanted more veggie ideas for meals as don't like to eat excessive amounts of meat. As lots of veggie books do, this book has a huge amount of recipes that contain cheese, which really is not a healthy substitute for meat and not healthy to have in most meals! Also my biggest annoyance...
Published on 22 May 2011 by Nicola A


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Yum!, 17 Mar. 2012
This review is from: The Accidental Vegetarian: Delicious food without meat (Paperback)
Have made lots from this book & all delicious. The ragu & gnocchi is DELICIOUS! A really good value book that you'll return to again & again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars accidental vegetarian review, 5 Nov. 2010
I had a great vegetarian meal at Greens in Manchester and asked the waitress about Simon Rimmer's books. She recommended this so I purchased it through Amazon. The book came really quickly, in great condition so I was really pleased. I look forward to making a load of recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present joy, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Vegetarian: Delicious food without meat (Paperback)
For afriend whose partner is vegetarian - they love the recipes and have tried many of them. All the food and ingredients he likes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gift, 3 Jan. 2014
This review is from: The Accidental Vegetarian: Delicious food without meat (Paperback)
Went down very well as Christmas gift.Well presented and informative.I will be ordering one for myself asap.Cant praise it enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic for veggies, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Vegetarian: Delicious food without meat (Paperback)
Another classic from Simon Rimmer, easy to follow recipes that will impress all your veggie and non veggie family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cookery book, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Vegetarian: Delicious food without meat (Paperback)
I love the recipes in here - thoroughly recommended. They are straight forward to cook and always impress - even meat-eaters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Vegetarian: Delicious food without meat (Paperback)
This was a present for someone so as such my opinion doesn't really matter but the recipient loved it which is what counts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good simple recipes, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Vegetarian: Delicious food without meat (Paperback)
Easy to follow tasty recipes just the job! and so many interesting meals to choose from as well and well presented
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 25 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Accidental Vegetarian: Delicious food without meat (Paperback)
T be fair I love Simon rimmer. Bought book found it basic but sometimes basic is tasty. Pics re really appetising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 72 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the accidental waste of money, 2 Mar. 2005
By A Customer
This book proves to be much like all other vegetarian cook books in the fact that there are very few main meal recipes and the ones there are in the book prove to be too fancy to fit into a busy working life. In short I had high hopes for this book as I am not a vegetarian but I live with one so tend to be vegetarian most of the time and hoped that it would supply us with interesting meals that could vary our diet.
No use if you are busy and working and too much padding with soups and side dishes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Accidental Vegetarian: Delicious food without meat
The Accidental Vegetarian: Delicious food without meat by Simon Rimmer (Paperback - 1 Mar. 2010)
£8.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews