Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Reference
bought as a present, much appreciated and constantly read at present, great reference and have purchased each year since 1987.
Published on 23 Dec 2010 by D. Gallie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Millers 1980's and 2011 compared
Todays Millers is a beautifully presented display of upmarket, rarefied examples but short on the workaday collectors fodder so abundant in the editions of 20 years ago. One probably has to buy another volume to cover the everyday stuff, following today's general marketing practice of subdiving products and services to achieve a return greater than the sum of its...
Published on 29 Aug 2011 by equitan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Reference, 23 Dec 2010
By 
D. Gallie "stampman" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miller's Antiques Handbook and Price Guide 2010-2011 (Hardcover)
bought as a present, much appreciated and constantly read at present, great reference and have purchased each year since 1987.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Millers 1980's and 2011 compared, 29 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miller's Antiques Handbook and Price Guide 2010-2011 (Hardcover)
Todays Millers is a beautifully presented display of upmarket, rarefied examples but short on the workaday collectors fodder so abundant in the editions of 20 years ago. One probably has to buy another volume to cover the everyday stuff, following today's general marketing practice of subdiving products and services to achieve a return greater than the sum of its parts.Miller's Antiques Handbook and Price Guide 2010-2011
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 15 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miller's Antiques Handbook and Price Guide 2010-2011 (Hardcover)
Excellent service as always from Amazon and much cheaper than in Waterstones but the book itself is not as comprehensive as earlier years hence my disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Did I buy this?, 5 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miller's Antiques Handbook and Price Guide 2010-2011 (Hardcover)
Don't remember buying this. Did I give it away? At least it's not an ebook (I bought one of the Malinding books and failed to give that away.) It's a very good book, I'm sure. I like the picture of the dogs on the cover.
Ah, yes - I did buy it, and very informative it is too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gift for antiques fan, 19 Sep 2011
This review is from: Miller's Antiques Handbook and Price Guide 2010-2011 (Hardcover)
This was bought as a present for someone interested in antiques. It's supposed to be the definitive guide and they seemed pleased with it. They had a previous version from the 1990s, so thought it was time for an update & was well received. Best price I found was on amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Antiques are getting cheaper, 4 July 2010
This review is from: Miller's Antiques Handbook and Price Guide 2010-2011 (Hardcover)
Quite a good book but the prices are all cheaper than when I was a dealer 10 years ago, but I enjoyed it all the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miller's Antiques Handbook and Price Guide 2010-2011
Miller's Antiques Handbook and Price Guide 2010-2011 by Judith Miller (Hardcover - 3 May 2010)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews