Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST YET
Delighted with this new book. Have always purchased them every year and this year is the best. Good large photos and covering many new areas of collecting. Excellent reference guide.
Published on 11 Nov 2008 by A. E. Sunderland

versus
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UK or US edition?
This is not a review of the book but just a warning that you need to check whether you are ordering the GB or the US edition. I unwittingly bought the US edition showing North American items and with all prices in dollars which is of no use so now I have to go to all the trouble of returning it.
For anyone in Amazon reading this - please take note and draw your...
Published on 5 Oct 2008 by M. Ingram


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UK or US edition?, 5 Oct 2008
By 
M. Ingram "Disappointed collector." (Lichfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition) (Paperback)
This is not a review of the book but just a warning that you need to check whether you are ordering the GB or the US edition. I unwittingly bought the US edition showing North American items and with all prices in dollars which is of no use so now I have to go to all the trouble of returning it.
For anyone in Amazon reading this - please take note and draw your customers' attention to this!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Miller's Collectibles Price Guide 2009 (US Version), 10 Oct 2008
This review is from: Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition) (Paperback)
I, like the other poor people that have made comment, have also received the US version - which is no good to man or beast or should I say English beast. The original top line description did not state that this was the US version. I ordered in haste, without reading all text..Buyer Beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars US Edition beware..., 7 Oct 2008
By 
S. Parker "Sarah" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition) (Paperback)
I also bought both the Antique and Collectables Guide as a pressie for my Father's birthday and both were the US Editions! So annoying that he didnt get his pressie and i've had to send them back. Can't find the UK editions...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars american version not uk version, 26 Oct 2008
By 
Redtiley (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition) (Paperback)
Like other people who have written reviews for "Miller's Collectibles Price Guide 2009 (Miller's Collectables Price Guide)" I received American version not UK version. What a waste of time - why is it not stated in the title - If I purchase a book on Amazon UK site I would expect it to be a UK version and if it isn't then Amazon should advise so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST YET, 11 Nov 2008
By 
This review is from: Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition) (Paperback)
Delighted with this new book. Have always purchased them every year and this year is the best. Good large photos and covering many new areas of collecting. Excellent reference guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good reference book, 27 May 2013
By 
Irene Roberts "Samoborlady" (The Sunny South) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition) (Paperback)
I always get a thrill when I buy a new Millers Collectable Price Guide for the year, as the anticipation of seeing perhaps an item I have listed would be fantastic. It never happens....but the hope is there! I just love looking through these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Miller's Collectables, 10 Nov 2009
This review is from: Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition) (Paperback)
Comprehensive catalogue of a wide range of antiques and collectables together with price ranges, Well illustrated - in colour. An extremely useful guide for the collector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars millers collectables 2009, 12 July 2009
By 
Mrs. Eileen Beaton "reserved" (county durham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition) (Paperback)
Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition)bought this book for a present for my husband who has now turned from a couch potatoe to an explorer, always looking for treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Millers Collectables Price Guide 2009, 9 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition) (Paperback)
I was a little dissapointed in this guide as I dont think it is as comprehensive as guides in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Millers Collectables 2009, 26 April 2009
By 
B. SHIPSTONE (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition) (Paperback)
Once again this is a most informative book,it is invaluable as it gives a fair indication of the price of an item you may wish to purchase. No collector should be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition)
Miller's Collectables Price Guide 2009 (UK Edition) by Mark Hill (Paperback - 6 Oct 2008)
19.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews