Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grow your own fruit, 25 Mar 2009
By 
E. Salvage (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RHS Grow Your Own: Fruit (Royal Horticultural Society Grow Your Own) (Hardcover)
An excellent reference book for anyone wishing to grow fruit with Carol Klein's enthusiam spilling over. Covers everything you need to know for growing tree fruit, soft fruit, vine fruit and nuts with also a short section on the more unusual such as passion fruit, pomegranate, huckleberry to name a few. There are recommended varieties for each fruit and lots of tips and advice. Not only informative but an enjoyable read if you are a keen gardener.Grow Your Own Fruit (Rhs)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grow Your Own Fruit by Carol Klein, 19 Oct 2009
By 
C. Alexander (South East) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RHS Grow Your Own: Fruit (Royal Horticultural Society Grow Your Own) (Hardcover)
After having bought this book as a preent for someone else, to go with their Carol Klein series, I decided that the explanations and photographs used were so clear and understandable that I have decided to purchase another book for myself, even though I have others on the subject!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grow Your Own Fruit by Carol Klein, 22 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Grow Your Own: Fruit (Royal Horticultural Society Grow Your Own) (Hardcover)
Useful guide for new fruit growers with tips to identify the right variety for your requirements and site. Easy to understand notes on how to choose, plant, care for, harvest & enjoy the fruits of your labours.
Great companion to 'Grow Your Own Veg' also by Carol Klein.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sraightforward, no nonsense and helpful, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Grow Your Own: Fruit (Royal Horticultural Society Grow Your Own) (Hardcover)
very helpful to a complete novice! very clear instructions, and very helpul hints and tips, and descriptions of different varieties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carol knows her stuff, 14 April 2011
By 
S. Jackson (Tyne & Wear, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: RHS Grow Your Own: Fruit (Royal Horticultural Society Grow Your Own) (Hardcover)
I already own Grow Your Own Veg by Carol Klein. The fruit book is written in the same style - easy to follow, well laid out, pictures, tips, planting cultivation and harvesting advice. A must for any gardener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Grow Your Own: Fruit (Royal Horticultural Society Grow Your Own) (Hardcover)
as with everything Carol Klein...very informative and interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book for beginners or experienced gardeners alike, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Grow Your Own: Fruit (Royal Horticultural Society Grow Your Own) (Hardcover)
I would recommend this book to friends. The format is simple and easy to follow. You can jump straight to the fruit that interests you without trawling through section after section or having to reference several chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Grow Your Own: Fruit (Royal Horticultural Society Grow Your Own) (Hardcover)
As with her vegetable book, this is a straight forward guide with each fruit being allocated enough space, and when dashing in from the garden easy to find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exellant guide, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Grow Your Own: Fruit (Royal Horticultural Society Grow Your Own) (Hardcover)
I was told about this book by a friend and yes it is as good as he said it was, very informative ,so helpful and answers all my questions at every stage from planting to picking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My fourth purchase!, 11 Sep 2012
By 
Gordon Bailey "gok1936" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RHS Grow Your Own: Fruit (Royal Horticultural Society Grow Your Own) (Hardcover)
My wife writes notes almost every day of the gardening year so that she can compare one year with others. This is the fourth time I have bought this book for her. It is such a straightforward way of recording her thoughts as well as the weather and what she's been doing. And, apart from all that, it is such a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RHS Grow Your Own: Fruit (Royal Horticultural Society Grow Your Own)
14.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews