Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book - you won't be disappointed!
I am a huge fan of Claire's work (see her Knitted Babes and Embroidered Treasures) and her latest book doesn't disappoint. The toys in this book are original and just absolutely wonderful. Some are tiny and quick - little fishes and crabs - while others are larger such as the unicorn and horse. There is also a mix of crochet and knitting which is nice. Claire has a...
Published on 29 Aug. 2006 by A. Black

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars dreamtoys not
i purchased this item but then sent it back as the knitted items dont look good at all,i would not recommend this
Published on 8 Feb. 2009 by wendy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book - you won't be disappointed!, 29 Aug. 2006
By 
A. Black (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dream Toys: More Than 20 Projects to Knit and Crochet (Paperback)
I am a huge fan of Claire's work (see her Knitted Babes and Embroidered Treasures) and her latest book doesn't disappoint. The toys in this book are original and just absolutely wonderful. Some are tiny and quick - little fishes and crabs - while others are larger such as the unicorn and horse. There is also a mix of crochet and knitting which is nice. Claire has a wonderful talent and if you want to make something to be treasured buy this book - you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another success for Claire Garland, 5 Jun. 2008
By 
Rachel Bridgeman (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dream Toys: More Than 20 Projects to Knit and Crochet (Paperback)
Another widely appealing book, I'm glad she doesn't bring them out too often as I don't have time to knit them all!
She has a simplistic genius to her planning that allows you to adapt the patterns to suit the individual child but for those who are sticklers for the illustrations the wool can sometimes be hard to track down althoguh I find ebay is good.
I love the ranges in this book such as princesses and mermaids that create a whole group of toys to play with but what ec=xcite dme was the pirates and cowboys as I ahve a really girly girl and I'd like to amke soemthign that isn't a pastel shade!
Well done Claire and I can't wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mermaids and Unicorns, 17 May 2008
This review is from: Dream Toys: More Than 20 Projects to Knit and Crochet (Paperback)
I absolutely love this book. The photography is excellent and really whets your appetite to get knitting and crocheting. I have so far made mermaids, pirates and fish and found the patterns easy to follow. The results are excellent. This is definitely not one of the pattern books where you end up with something that doesn't even look approximately like the picture in the book. I can't wait to try my hand at the unicorn/horse pattern. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and gorgeous, 6 Nov. 2008
By 
L. A. Lawlor (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dream Toys: More Than 20 Projects to Knit and Crochet (Paperback)
I have just finished knitting the pirate and unicorn, and found them easy to read patterns. The toys are lovely and exciting, the pictures make the book compulsive for all knitters. Thank you Claire! I'm looking forward to gettng the teddy bear book next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars dreamtoys not, 8 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: Dream Toys: More Than 20 Projects to Knit and Crochet (Paperback)
i purchased this item but then sent it back as the knitted items dont look good at all,i would not recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy it for the horse pattern, 11 Dec. 2009
By 
This review is from: Dream Toys: More Than 20 Projects to Knit and Crochet (Paperback)
The horse is beatiful when knitted although the instructions are idiosyncratic,to say the least.I agree that some of the other patterns are hideous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dream Toys: More Than 20 Projects to Knit and Crochet
Dream Toys: More Than 20 Projects to Knit and Crochet by Claire Garland (Paperback - 14 Sept. 2006)
Used & New from: £7.31
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews