Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful cook book.
He cooks food I want to eat, and his directions are easy to follow. I enjoy watching him cook on television also,although I haven't forgiven him for raving about San Marenzo tinned tomatoes, that I had to get online, and cost about FIVE pounds per tin!
Published 13 months ago by diana skellern

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook
Bought as a present for my other half after watching James on TV. Forms a useful addition to anyone's library.
Published 7 months ago by Mr. Carol Wakefield


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful cook book., 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook (Hardcover)
He cooks food I want to eat, and his directions are easy to follow. I enjoy watching him cook on television also,although I haven't forgiven him for raving about San Marenzo tinned tomatoes, that I had to get online, and cost about FIVE pounds per tin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Winter Warmer from Yorkshire's Finest!, 23 Oct 2006
This review is from: James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook (Hardcover)
Warming recipes, both simple and sophisticated. As usual, the charming Mr. Martin has made sure that all the recipes are easy and straightforward and success is always attainable - and as you'd expect, James does not disappoint with his puds! The Chocolate and Marron Glace Tart is to die for - so, too, the White Chocolate and Raspberry Trifle and the Treacle Toffee is the best I've ever had! I've always been a little nervous when it comes to game but the Pot-Roast Pheasant with Cider and Calvados persuaded me to try again and I'm glad I did. It was so easy and absolutely wonderful. I only wish the book were longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good read, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook (Hardcover)
I felt that I wanted to see the recipes from his recent programme -shown in the afternoon...having watched the whole series I was disappointed that many were missing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good reading, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook (Hardcover)
as with all james martins books it is well used and has great receipes. some of the meals suggected are used regulary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook, 5 May 2014
By 
Mr. Carol Wakefield (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook (Hardcover)
Bought as a present for my other half after watching James on TV. Forms a useful addition to anyone's library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook (Hardcover)
Another great cook book, lots of lovely meal ideas and some good pictures - especially of James looking very much a country gentleman!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book a shame about the binding, 20 July 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook (Hardcover)
I bought this book, having tried several of James Martin's others and having found them to be excellent, sadly the binding on this book is poor, with pages falling out in batches as you open it to use it ....... what a shame given the content which is second to none, and the layout which has obviously had a great deal of thought put into it, as it takes you through halloween, bonfire night, and Christmas with lots of great ideas for winter warming recipes both traditional and new...... a definite recommend for the content, but a thumbs down to the publishers on the shoddy binding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Dec 2014
By 
Deborah Middleton (Mallorca, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook (Hardcover)
Some great Christmas recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars James Martin and chocolate in one book!, 26 Feb 2007
By 
Samantha Turton (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook (Hardcover)
I'v been a big fan of the charming Mr Martin from his early days in Ready Steady Cook and this book proves how his popularity has grown! Not only does each recipe come with its own little anecdote but they are easy to master. The chocolate tart is my favourite by far!

With the success of Saturday Kitchen, I can't wait for the future works of this northern star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great british winter cookbook, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook (Hardcover)
Excellent book, would recommend to anybody for their winter cooking. James excels as usual to his usually brilliant high standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook
James Martin's Great British Winter Cookbook by James Martin (Hardcover - 14 Sep 2006)
Used & New from: £0.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews