Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Half wit nation
This book is not just funny. This book made me laugh out loud so many times my wife and family asked me what was wrong. Great book.
Published on 6 April 2010 by Bandit Pav

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun while it lasted.
Very funny book, full of wit, sarcasm and satire.

If you want to buy this book based upon what you read on the website then you won't be dissapointed.

My only problem, I read the really funny ones a few times, but after you've gone through them all once, you're left with something you'll not bother picking up again.....
Published on 2 Nov. 2009 by Mr. D. Clark


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Half wit nation, 6 April 2010
This review is from: Halfwit Nation: Frontline reporting from the war on stupid by the Daily Mash (Paperback)
This book is not just funny. This book made me laugh out loud so many times my wife and family asked me what was wrong. Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Halfwit Nation Review, 30 Mar. 2009
By 
This review is from: Halfwit Nation: Frontline reporting from the war on stupid by the Daily Mash (Paperback)
If satire is your thing then this is well worth a read. I bought it on the strength of subscribing to "The Daily Mash" and it didn't dissapoint. Poking fun and news stories and national issues over the past year in a very intelligent, brutal and extremely funny way. A very easy read, the only potential problem is if your partner is sat next to you whilst you are reading it or you are in a public place whilst reading it. I can see how the laughing out loud and crying(which I did)could become annoying.
Tom Logan Rules!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just in time for Christmas..., 17 Nov. 2008
By 
S. Squibb (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Halfwit Nation: Frontline reporting from the war on stupid by the Daily Mash (Paperback)
The 2007 edition of Debrett's Guide To Etiquette states:

"A good host will be aware that the condition of their water closet will reflect, in the mind of the guest, the condition of one's house as a whole. It is therefore vital to ensure that the fixtures are not only scrupulously clean and in good working order, but that all comforts necessary for a rest break are provided.

Clean towels (both linen and paper) should be provided, as well as the choice of scented and unscented soap. Air fresheners should not be overpowering and it is crucial that, as a host, one should provide a decent range of reading matter while people are sat trying to shoo a barking otter out of their hoop."

As far as toilet reading material goes, "Halfwit Nation" is a classic of its genre. Packed with hysterical spoof articles, it's the ideal gift for the meditative defecator in your life.

Excellent stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I would just like to thank my parents and English teacher for encouraging ..., 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halfwit Nation: Frontline reporting from the war on stupid by the Daily Mash (Paperback)
I would just like to thank my parents and English teacher for encouraging me to read combined with watching copious amounts of spitting image to appreciate the penned satire from the Daily Mash. Still waiting for a suitable delivery time from a well advertised furniture sales store to deliver the eco wood coffee table which will allow me to gratuitously advertise this fine tome to what is sure to be of envy of my social network - need I say more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mash up your Christmas, 1 Nov. 2008
This review is from: Halfwit Nation: Frontline reporting from the war on stupid by the Daily Mash (Paperback)
The Daily Mash is the UK's answer to the Onion, and often surpasses that site in biting satire. With a rude, offensive and often unrepeatable take on current affairs and news, it makes many a day at work more bearable for its tens of thousands of fans.

This book draws together some of the best and funniest news stories from the site into an "easy to handover to you brother-in-law at Christmas" addition to any unpaid credit card bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you like The Daily Mash, you will love this, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halfwit Nation: Frontline reporting from the war on stupid by the Daily Mash (Paperback)
Satirical and very funny look at life over the past year, I have bought all the mash books, **s'hole Jamboree is in my opinion the best, but this is a good collection of articles pointing out that we are a "halfwit nation" Lots of these articles I haven't read on line, so that made it a good purchase as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daily Mash Heaven, 24 Sept. 2009
By 
Derek "Retired and living in Spain, I am an a... (San Pedro del Pinatar, Murcia, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Halfwit Nation: Frontline reporting from the war on stupid by the Daily Mash (Paperback)
Yes, It's different from the version that arrives in your email, but it's just as hilarious. If you like Private Eye's funny bits, you will probably like this even more. If you like Little Britain's social comment, you will certainly like this more. It's what it says on the can - frontline reporting from the war on stupid, and boy there's some stupid about these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun while it lasted., 2 Nov. 2009
By 
Mr. D. Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Halfwit Nation: Frontline reporting from the war on stupid by the Daily Mash (Paperback)
Very funny book, full of wit, sarcasm and satire.

If you want to buy this book based upon what you read on the website then you won't be dissapointed.

My only problem, I read the really funny ones a few times, but after you've gone through them all once, you're left with something you'll not bother picking up again.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What is there that's not to like?, 19 Feb. 2013
By 
J. Barnett "jimbob0802" (W.Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halfwit Nation: Frontline reporting from the war on stupid by the Daily Mash (Paperback)
The Daily Mash - funny, witty, satirical and most important, not afraid to have a go at the numpties in our society. Recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I suppose..., 24 Jun. 2010
By 
Mr. G. Lee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halfwit Nation: Frontline reporting from the war on stupid by the Daily Mash (Paperback)
I Suppose you think you're funny do you? You are. Only a reader of the Daily Mail would fail to laugh at the contents of this book, a Telegraph reader wouldn't waste his time a Guardian reader would laugh if only to fit in, and a Daily Mirror reader would laugh and then ask an Independant reader to explain it, however they would be too busy laughing at the Sun reader who in turn would be starting a fight with the purchaser of the Daily Star which is still only worth 20p!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Halfwit Nation: Frontline reporting from the war on stupid by the Daily Mash
Halfwit Nation: Frontline reporting from the war on stupid by the Daily Mash by Neil Rafferty & Paul Stokes (Paperback - 30 Oct. 2008)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews