Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really Worthwhile
Books covering bereavement can often be very anecdotal, relying on other's personal experiences which might be of passing interest but of little constructive help to the bereaved. Sue Morris gives careful and sensitive practical guidance on the painful process of grieving without patronising sentiment or jargon-led theories. A lucid and well constructed book offering...
Published on 8 April 2010 by Lynn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Self help
Book gives a one sided view on how to treat grief. Its a self help book more than anything but is easy to read and understand for anyone wanting help in this area.
Published 20 months ago by sunshine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really Worthwhile, 8 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Overcoming Grief (Paperback)
Books covering bereavement can often be very anecdotal, relying on other's personal experiences which might be of passing interest but of little constructive help to the bereaved. Sue Morris gives careful and sensitive practical guidance on the painful process of grieving without patronising sentiment or jargon-led theories. A lucid and well constructed book offering support to those looking for direction when facing the loss of a loved one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good general guide, 4 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Overcoming Grief (Paperback)
I came across this book when facing grief in my own life, and would recommend it to anyone going through the same. It is straightforward and to the point-most of it is easily understood, and gives much food for thought, and it is a great help with the range of difficulties faced at this time. I wouldnt suggest you use it as the sole source in a time of grief; although extremely helpful it can be a little dry- I might suggest some of the work of Eckhart Tolle at some point, when you're ready for it. When the grief is new, though, it is just what you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, simple practical help, 14 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Overcoming Grief (Paperback)
I found this book extremely useful, practical book that helped me through the grieving process. I given copies to others going through similar loss. They have all said "It helps to know I am not going completely mad".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent choice, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Grief (Kindle Edition)
This book has been a tremendous help in helping me understand how I'm feeling about the death of a very dear husband who died six weeks ago.If you're having 'duvet days' this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Grief (Paperback)
For those experiencing bereavement or working in that area. Some people
Can't vocalise what they feel, it related to all members of family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Grief (Paperback)
Arrived quickly and safely. Very good book with helpful suggestions. Also purchased at a good price so happy with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REALLY HELPED, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Grief (Paperback)
I bought this for my sister who has been finding it really hard to accept that our dad has passed.

We didn't get much warning, he had a massive stroke on boxing day and we didn't get him back. Everything happened so quick, I still can't believe he's gone myself. But when I read all the reviews for this book I thought this would hopefully help her. I know everyone grieves differently, and I am holding up, but she's not.

Thankfully, she says it's really helping her, and that it's brilliant. She is still reading it, but it is helping.

So glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Overcoming Grief, 19 Feb. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Grief (Paperback)
As a Bereavement Counsellor I found this book to be very useful in helping clients through there grief.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Overcoming Grief, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Grief (Kindle Edition)
Good, helpful book . Worth a read with exercises to do to help with dealing with grief.
Also a large chapter for relatives to read, at the end, so they can also help us the best they can .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Self help, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Grief (Paperback)
Book gives a one sided view on how to treat grief. Its a self help book more than anything but is easy to read and understand for anyone wanting help in this area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Overcoming Grief
Overcoming Grief by Sue Morris (Paperback - 24 Jan. 2008)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews