Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Introduction to an Emotive Subject.
Helpful book if you are trying to understand depression perhaps for yourself or a friend or relative who is suffering.
Published 16 months ago by S Scotson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok book
I read this book and found that it just touched lightly on depression. It should go into more in-depth information. The major part of this book is C.B.T as a self help book it fall short of it's aim
Published 5 months ago by Canadian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars ok book, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Coping with Depression (Paperback)
I read this book and found that it just touched lightly on depression. It should go into more in-depth information. The major part of this book is C.B.T as a self help book it fall short of it's aim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Introduction to an Emotive Subject., 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Coping with Depression (Paperback)
Helpful book if you are trying to understand depression perhaps for yourself or a friend or relative who is suffering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Depression, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Coping with Depression (Paperback)
Another excellent affordable booklet, I also have the one on Insomnia, as depression and insomnia often go hand in glove as the expression goes,this booklet helps you to understand depression, what depression is how it affects us and how to begin to understand this very debilitating illness, there is always hope of feeling better and more positive this booklet gives you those skills in an easy to understand way not overwhelming the reader. Deborah preston England
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful for a greater understanding of the subject, 28 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Coping with Depression (Paperback)
I wanted more background information for my own writing about a character with depression having only suffered brief spells of misunderstood depression in my own life. The book is clearly and simply set out and not over technical as an introduction should be. The book is serving my purpose well. I had loaned a library copy and found it so useful I purchased my own copy. I will be reading and using again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars book, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Coping with Depression (Paperback)
not read it yet, but when I do im sure it will be great and help me in my depression state.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Introduction to Coping with Depression
An Introduction to Coping with Depression by Brenda Hogan (Paperback - 29 Mar 2007)
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews