Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Self help course, 10 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Overcoming Low Self-Esteem Self-help Course - 3 parts (Overcoming S.) (Paperback)
As a Cognitive Therapist, I bought this to use with clients. I think it is easy to read and the advantage over the original novel sized version is it is in 3 bite size chunks and has larger pages which the client can write in. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Low Self-Esteem Self-help Course - 3 parts (Overcoming S.) (Paperback)
I really accessible and effective model and tool kit for self esteem self help. Also a essential part of my tool kit as a trainnee cbt therapist. All concepts simply described, the formulations and work is well explained, easy to apply (while naturally appropriately psychologically and emotionally challenging), and effective. I would recommend to family, friends and clients seeking to making self improvements, and trainees seeking effective models to assist clients in this area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tough but very worth while, 15 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Overcoming Low Self-Esteem Self-help Course - 3 parts (Overcoming S.) (Paperback)
these books are quite hard hitting and to get everything you possibly can from them you need to fully bare your soul. by being completely honest with these books you can open up yourself and find the true issues and start to solve them. i would highly recommend these books but they are not for the feint hearted, they take time and work but have a satifying result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This self help book really works!, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Low Self-Esteem Self-help Course - 3 parts (Overcoming S.) (Paperback)
This book has transformed my life. After many fruitless years trying to combat my low self esteem, I now can change beliefs and behaviors for the better. Life is not an unrealistic bed of roses but I am finally on the right track. I was fortunate to get on a low self esteem course set up by the NHS based around this book. This book really challenges you, and some of the issues are very painful, but persevere because the rewards are well worth it. Thank you Melanie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The books, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Low Self-Esteem Self-help Course - 3 parts (Overcoming S.) (Paperback)
I thought that it was a very good course. It was well laid out, and made you think. Would recommend it to anyone who suffers from lack of self-esteem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have low self esteem?, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Low Self-Esteem Self-help Course - 3 parts (Overcoming S.) (Paperback)
did not know i had low self esteem until i read this book! very interesting and helpful. would recomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful course, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Low Self-Esteem Self-help Course - 3 parts (Overcoming S.) (Paperback)
Course was reccomended by my therapist. We are working through it. Very helpful and spot on with its insights. However I would not reccomend working through the course without professional guidance. I was very impressed at the speed of delivery, the books arrived in excellent condition within a couple of days wel before they were scheduled to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top self help book for low self esteem, 23 July 2011
This review is from: Overcoming Low Self-Esteem Self-help Course - 3 parts (Overcoming S.) (Paperback)
this 3 part book will give you must of what uou need to gain a good understanding of your problems.
low self esteem underlines or co exists with main anxiety and depression symptoms.
Used also by therapists as a complementary resource to cognitive behavioural therapy.
I dont know anyone who hasnt found it useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changing Stuff, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Low Self-Esteem Self-help Course - 3 parts (Overcoming S.) (Paperback)
I can honesty say that this thoroughly deserves its five star rating. Working through the set of books completely changed my self perception and help me go forward to change my life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 21 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Overcoming Low Self-Esteem Self-help Course - 3 parts (Overcoming S.) (Paperback)
I am using this workbook with my therapist and it is very helpful. I do all the exercises and there is such an improvement, even the therapist is satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Overcoming Low Self-Esteem Self-help Course - 3 parts (Overcoming S.)
Overcoming Low Self-Esteem Self-help Course - 3 parts (Overcoming S.) by Dr Melanie Fennell (Paperback - 26 Jan. 2006)
£21.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews