Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intelligent, thoughtful and helpful
If you suffer from stress and really want to understand what causes it, as well as how to overcome it, this could well be the book for you. As another reviewer said, it is quite long - "stress" is a very broad subject to try to cover in one book - but it is organised in chapters so I found I could skim through the parts which weren't relevant to me. This could have been...
Published on 23 Jun 2011 by David - Bedfordshire

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Had been looking for tips and strategies to help with stress and I found more useful ones via a quick online search via a search
Lots of scenarios and case study types long but didn't find it very helpful as there was nothing new that I didn't know before. Had been looking for tips and strategies to help with stress and I found more useful ones via a quick online search via a search engine.
Published 20 days ago by Aggie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intelligent, thoughtful and helpful, 23 Jun 2011
This review is from: Overcoming Stress (Paperback)
If you suffer from stress and really want to understand what causes it, as well as how to overcome it, this could well be the book for you. As another reviewer said, it is quite long - "stress" is a very broad subject to try to cover in one book - but it is organised in chapters so I found I could skim through the parts which weren't relevant to me. This could have been quite a dry subject but I found the case studies and the occasional humour helped make it a very easy book to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent book in the series., 10 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Stress (Paperback)
Get this book but see your your G.P. first. If he or she refers you to a cognitive behavioural therapist, this is likely to be the book that they will recommend. I still think that the 'bible' for all stress/anxiety/panic is the 'Overcoming Worry' book in this series. Even if you think you are not a worrier, you really should read this!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helps, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Stress (Paperback)
this book help with my project and also every day stress that our self and people go good reading. would recommed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Had been looking for tips and strategies to help with stress and I found more useful ones via a quick online search via a search, 3 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Stress (Kindle Edition)
Lots of scenarios and case study types long but didn't find it very helpful as there was nothing new that I didn't know before. Had been looking for tips and strategies to help with stress and I found more useful ones via a quick online search via a search engine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Stress (Paperback)
not as good as the book on sleep in this range. it was brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a relatively less successful one in the 'overcoming' series, 29 July 2010
This review is from: Overcoming Stress (Paperback)
compare to other books in the 'overcoming' series, this one seems a bit less focused and maybe a bit too long, i personally did not find it very useful. then again, maybe 'stress' is a too broad concept to cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stress Buster, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: Overcoming Stress (Paperback)
Overcoming Stress is an interesting book looking at different types of stress and how to deal with them. It includes a variety of techniques and examples to assist too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars book, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overcoming Stress (Paperback)
not yet read it but im sure it will come up to expectation, I need to find time to read it properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Overcoming Stress
Overcoming Stress by Gillian Todd (Paperback - 26 Nov 2009)
£9.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews