Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Research Guide, 14 July 2009
By 
B. Murphy (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Trace Your Irish Ancestors: 2nd edition (Paperback)
Tracing Your Irish Ancestors: The Complete Guide
A very practical guide for those trying to find their way through the maze that is Irish family research. It gives great details of the many available resources and helps you find what you're looking for without going the long way round. Maxwell clearly knows what he is talking about and he has produced a very helpful & worthwhile publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful!, 14 Feb 2012
This review is from: How to Trace Your Irish Ancestors: 2nd edition (Paperback)
This is an excellent little book which, although published in 2009 (technology and indexing of records having changed a lot of things in the last 3 years) gives great insight into what is available, and hope that perhaps the records we need are not quite as lost as we had thought...lots of info on alternative records and where to find them (including web sites). Very helpful, although perhaps a new edition is called for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A readable compendium, 29 July 2011
This review is from: How to Trace Your Irish Ancestors: 2nd edition (Paperback)
A well-presented guide, more than a list of resources, and more than a set of step-by-step instructions, this covers a wide range of records and leads for family history research. There are useful suggestions for rounding out one's research, even if the actual tracing is bound, given the sources available, to be a hit-and-miss affair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful addition to ancestry hunting, 8 Jan 2014
By 
jenny wren (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Trace Your Irish Ancestors: 2nd edition (Paperback)
The person for whom this was purchased has not had time to read it all, but so far thinks it will be useful, as Irish ancestry can be quite tricky to trace.
Bought on strength of current reviews.
Book arrived in good condition, on time. Sorry, nothing further to add.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Irish Ancestors, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Trace Your Irish Ancestors: 2nd edition (Paperback)
Useful book to use alongside others has plenty of helpful hints and tips making searching easier a must for every geneologist tracing Irish roots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to trace your irish ancestors, 15 Mar 2010
This review is from: How to Trace Your Irish Ancestors: 2nd edition (Paperback)
Brilliant book. I found it very interesting and well written. Easy to read and very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 20 Sep 2010
By 
Mrs. R. A. Hewlett (Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Trace Your Irish Ancestors: 2nd edition (Paperback)
I ordered this book as I thought my great grandfather was irish but it turned out he was Manx but this is a great book for anyone with Irish ancestors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to trace your Irish Ancestors, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Trace Your Irish Ancestors: 2nd edition (Paperback)
This is a great book to help with your search with Genealogy
I have read several Irish Ancestor books and this is by far the best
Highly recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family tree, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Trace Your Irish Ancestors: 2nd edition (Paperback)
I am tracing my irish family roots and have been finding it difficult. At my local library this book helped me a great deal and I decided to purchase it myself instead of constantly borrowing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good source of information and hints, 11 Mar 2012
This review is from: How to Trace Your Irish Ancestors: 2nd edition (Paperback)
A good source of information and hints. Will be a god send to my research when I get to the Irish branch of the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Trace Your Irish Ancestors: 2nd edition
How to Trace Your Irish Ancestors: 2nd edition by Ian Maxwell (Paperback - 18 Jun 2009)
9.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews