Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars psychometric test book
helped with interview for job, handy to browse before a test, interview, lets you get an insight into what they might ask you
Published 13 months ago by tone

versus
33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Faked out!
For a person like me who is use to encountering tough examination questions and who bothers to go through the process of studying for them, this book was totally disappointing. The practice questions inside are indeed provided by SHL, but are not as difficult as those administered by the big employers of the likes of RBS, HBOS or 3M. There aren’t even any...
Published on 25 Nov 2003


Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Faked out!, 25 Nov 2003
By A Customer
For a person like me who is use to encountering tough examination questions and who bothers to go through the process of studying for them, this book was totally disappointing. The practice questions inside are indeed provided by SHL, but are not as difficult as those administered by the big employers of the likes of RBS, HBOS or 3M. There aren’t even any explanations as to why a question is right of wrong but rather an answer list informing you of your accuracy. For those who want to practice for the numerical testing I would recommend digging up past A level and GCSE math books and going through them. For the verbal test, well I'd say now would be a good time to develop a love for the English language and start reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but not what I wanted, 31 Dec 2010
This review is from: Psychometric Tests for Graduates: 2nd edition: Gain the Confidence You Need to Excel at Graduate-level Psychometric and Management Tests (Paperback)
This book does contain basic help in preparing for psychometric tests on a GENERAL level. But, I purchased this book mainly for the numerical and verbal sections. Sadly, because it covers all tests generally, it fails to provide sufficient help for any type of test. If you are sitting a numerical or verbal test, then I suggest you purchase a book aimed at the specific tests you are sitting, because I was left feeling this was not enough. But it may be useful on your shelf throughout your life as it does explain the type of tests you may face in your working life along with helpful tips, reassurance and plenty of practice questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly written and of little benefit, 17 Jun 2006
By 
In the Introduction to the practice tests the author writes, "As a writer, my ability to communicate in writing is pretty reasonable (well, my mum thinks so anyway)". Saying something like that, you'd hope she'd know how to use a comma. Sadly, her grammar is so appalling that it makes reading this book distracting at best.

The tests themselves are far too simple, representing the easy end of the spectrum. If you've never done any of these tests before, it might be worth going through them to get a taste for the style. Just don't get this book (as I did) expecting to be able to improve your ability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommendation!!!, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychometric Tests for Graduates: 2nd edition: Gain the Confidence You Need to Excel at Graduate-level Psychometric and Management Tests (Paperback)
It's great to see all detail of this book.I can practice the samples.It's make me confidence to pass the exam.Thank you very much indeed for this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars psychometric test book, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychometric Tests for Graduates: 2nd edition: Gain the Confidence You Need to Excel at Graduate-level Psychometric and Management Tests (Paperback)
helped with interview for job, handy to browse before a test, interview, lets you get an insight into what they might ask you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars goood, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychometric Tests for Graduates: 2nd edition: Gain the Confidence You Need to Excel at Graduate-level Psychometric and Management Tests (Paperback)
great book! built my confidence to pass the tests! really great to come back to when you've not done any in a while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good testing, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychometric Tests for Graduates: 2nd edition: Gain the Confidence You Need to Excel at Graduate-level Psychometric and Management Tests (Paperback)
It easy to follow and getting the test done is helping me improve my grey matter, will keep working at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Psychometric Test Book, 3 May 2010
By 
F. NEILSON (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychometric Tests for Graduates: 2nd edition: Gain the Confidence You Need to Excel at Graduate-level Psychometric and Management Tests (Paperback)
Well laid out and informative book, some information I did not need I really only wanted the practice tests and there is quite a lot more to this book than just test pages.
Having said that I passed my test so it must do ok!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a bargain price for so many tests and information, 17 Feb 2004
By A Customer
I needed some practice with the psychometric tests - this book has it all. Loads of tests, all different types of test, and information on which tests for which type of job. And the SHL tests are the real thing. It's also quite an entertaining read which is a first for a career book - especially the chapter on how to avoid psychometric tests!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews