Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish everyone would read this book
I wish everyone would read this book. It clearly explains that spirituality and religion are not the same (the author clearly has no truck with organised religion), that everyone is spiritual and can use this quality to create and enjoy a better life. Well researched and well written, it is presented in a readable and practical way. What a better world it would be if...
Published on 26 Oct. 2010 by N. Jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Helpful in every day life ...
Published 8 months ago by Alicja


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wish everyone would read this book, 26 Oct. 2010
By 
N. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 365 Steps to Practical Spirituality: A day-by-day guide to finding health, contentment and inner peace (Paperback)
I wish everyone would read this book. It clearly explains that spirituality and religion are not the same (the author clearly has no truck with organised religion), that everyone is spiritual and can use this quality to create and enjoy a better life. Well researched and well written, it is presented in a readable and practical way. What a better world it would be if everyone followed these principles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you are looking for an introduction, 19 Mar. 2011
By 
Kevin Lawlor (Carlisle, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Steps to Practical Spirituality: A day-by-day guide to finding health, contentment and inner peace (Paperback)
If you are looking for an introduction to Spirituality, what it's all about and why there is an ever-increasing interest in the subject then this book is for you. Each of the 365 snippets of wisdom can be read in a few minutes, so you don't need to set aside an entire evening for a particular topic. This is particularly good for those new to Spirituality as you can read the snippet and then spend some time to really think about what you have read. But if you are already 'on the path' you may find the contents a little basic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must!, 16 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Steps to Practical Spirituality: A day-by-day guide to finding health, contentment and inner peace (Paperback)
When I first read this book I was so hooked I would spend hours just reading and thinking about all the aspects discussed. I find it a perfect overview of all the issues people interested in spirituality like to think about. Beautifully written,honest, powerful and liberating. A must in one's spiritual library and a book to be revisited on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changing, 10 Feb. 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Steps to Practical Spirituality: A day-by-day guide to finding health, contentment and inner peace (Paperback)
365 steps to practical spirituality is a life changing book and the best I have read of its kind. I just could not put this book down and I plan on reading it many times. This book certainly did not disappoint and I found all the chapters to be thoroughly interesting and had been well researched. If you have any doubts about a hire power and would like a spiritual connection, then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Love it to pieces", 30 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Steps to Practical Spirituality: A day-by-day guide to finding health, contentment and inner peace (Paperback)
A great book for reminding us of the various ways and perspectives which will help us to live a spiritually fulfilling life. I have listened to some audio books by Wayne Dyer (when driving) and often thought, "if I wasn't driving I'd make notes". This book is even better than any notes I'd make and also gives ideas from other perspectives too. I really think David Lawrence Preston has done a fantastic job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for use in schools, 17 Jun. 2008
By 
This review is from: 365 Steps to Practical Spirituality: A day-by-day guide to finding health, contentment and inner peace (Paperback)
This book brings together the teachings of all religions in a politically acceptable way and in my opinion would be great for use in school assemblies to build a better more caring world.
Clear, simple thought provoking themes with a message.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Steps to Practical Spirituality: A day-by-day guide to finding health, contentment and inner peace (Paperback)
Helpful in every day life ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

365 Steps to Practical Spirituality: A day-by-day guide to finding health, contentment and inner peace
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews