Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent overview
This book is a clear, readable overview of photographic theory. I have greatly enjoyed reading it and it contains a useful bibliography for further reading. As an added bonus, it's portable and fits easily in my bag!
Published on 5 Aug 2012 by mb

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult
It's not bad, but it's a very academic book. I found myself reading every paragraph about three times before I could understand it, and even then sometimes I was baffled.
For example page 17 "..the more technology develops the diffusion of information (and notably of images), the more it provides the means of masking the constructed meaning under the appearance of...
Published 22 months ago by R. Gault


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating!, 12 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Photography (Key Concepts) (Paperback)
As a reasonably keen amateur photographer but without any training etc, I thought I'd read this book. I found it absorbing and really useful in being able to think about images and their meaning and relevance. Highly recommended if you're ready for some theory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 8 Sep 2011
This review is from: Photography (Key Concepts) (Paperback)
An excellent introduction to photographic theory, very well written, and a highly pleasureable reading if you are seriously interested in photography. A more careful proofreading would have catched a couple of annoying and repeated typos in people's names.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars photography book, 12 July 2010
This review is from: Photography (Key Concepts) (Paperback)
this is excellent starting point for theory work on photography wish knew about this before started university.
It is great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photography (Key Concepts) (Paperback)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 6 Oct 2013
This review is from: Photography (Key Concepts) (Paperback)
My daughter needed this for Uni, It was much cheaper than everywhere else I tried to get it.
She was very pleased with this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bible, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photography (Key Concepts) (Paperback)
This is essential reading for any photographer this covers it all in easy to comprehend language but still in-depth and intelligent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Educational book, 23 Oct 2013
By 
Ian Troughton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photography (Key Concepts) (Paperback)
Using the book for university. It is useful as a reference book in my project. What else can I say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photography (Key Concepts)
Photography (Key Concepts) by David Bate (Paperback - 1 July 2009)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews