Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars110
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 October 2013
An enjoyable read. I am lucky in that I met Lis at a convention in 2005.

There are a lot of laughs plus some sad parts within the book.

RIP Lis We miss you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Her writing just flowed and it was great to get a view of what it's like working in theatre and in television, especially on Doctor Who, would definitely recommend to anyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
This lady was the forerunner of the doctors companions that did more that just scream. She was great with Jon Pertwee and Tom Baker and revelation with David Tennant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
A must have for any fan or Whovian who has enjoyed the acting talent of the late Elisabeth Sladen. The book is insightful, emotive and witty, a great read. 5 star*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Brought back memories of 70's Dr Who but also sad that Elizabeth is no longer with us. I'm glad her autobiography was published as a fitting memory to her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
I grew up with Sarah Jane Smith as Jon Pertwee and Tom Baker' s assistant in Doctor Who. This book brought back so many memories.

Thank you Lis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
It was so sad to hear of the death of Elisabeth Sladen, I thoroughly enjoyed her autobiography.
She was a wonderful person.

May Johnston
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Some of the stories along Elizabeth's life are interesting, but I'm not that into Who to know who directed, produced etc and names get confusing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
what can one say about our dr who icon the book is a must if you are a true fan of elisabeth a great read about everyones dr favorite companion
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Having watched Elizabeth Sladen on television it was good to learn more about her and her life. Well written and very readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)