Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2013
A beautifully written childrens book with an powerful message. The illustrations are excellent and come from a range of artists. This book is obviouslt aimed at young children although the 'message can be explored with children and young people of any age. Highly reccomened. I will certainly be buying additional copies as gifts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2011
A brilliant book. This was bought as part of a presentation I was putting together for Uni. The group loved it, it really gets the message across. Since then I have used it with upper key stage 2 as part of PSHE. The children thought it was great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2011
This is a really thoughtful book. It can be bold in places but this then leads to good discussions about our world. A super book for the book shelf, can be used to illustrate individual points rather than as a whole. One to pass down the family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
I've used this book to create a calendar - one Right for each day of the month, to raise awareness with the children at our junior school. This is a beautiful book and certainly worth a read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
A fantastic book illustrating the universal human rights. I agree, this should be the first book every newborn baby should have (and every grown up too, if they did not get them already).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Amazing book - I did buy this copy as it was hard back.
You can however go on to amnesty international and get a copy for free - you do pay postage though.

Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2010
A lovely book for children & adults. Beautifully illustrated. We hadn't realised that some of these declarations are actually human rights. Thought provoking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
A beautifully illustrated, sometimes humorous, sometimes challenging but never patronising guide for kids to their rights as citizens of the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
beautifully delivered artwork with a positive message, inspiration for the next generation, my four year old twin & I all love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
This book is beautifully illustrated which adds to what is written here. An important, well actually vital message for our young ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.