Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars poo can be fun
It doesn't get much more straightforward than this!
I purchased this book for a 4 year old who stubbornly refuses to try the toilet for poos but who can otherwise use the toilet perfectly well.
Too early to say if it will have an effect, but he loves this book and finds it funny.
Good that it shows the transition from nappy through to potty and onto...
Published on 13 Jan 2012 by Mummy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Little disappointed
I bought this book to try and help my 2 year old girl who was doing great with potty training in terms of weeing but was insisting on doing her poos in a nappy. As much as this book is good for children who don't like pooing, I don't think it helps with children who are happy to poo but not in the toilet/potty. There is actually a page that says 'some children poo in...
Published 5 months ago by Mrs Louise Anne Whatling


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars poo can be fun, 13 Jan 2012
By 
Mummy "Mum of Three" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Poos (Paperback)
It doesn't get much more straightforward than this!
I purchased this book for a 4 year old who stubbornly refuses to try the toilet for poos but who can otherwise use the toilet perfectly well.
Too early to say if it will have an effect, but he loves this book and finds it funny.
Good that it shows the transition from nappy through to potty and onto toilet.
_________________
A few days later and success! FINALLY!!!!! First poo on the toilet.
Also used a netmums tip about getting them to blow up a balloon while sitting on the toilet. Uses the same muscles apparently.
Thanks AMAZON, a new toilet seat (cars), a few books on the subject of poo, a balloon, and the promise of a surprise (precious petzzz) if he goes has worked wonders where no amount of stickers, stars, bribes, and pleading have worked before.
RELIEF!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody Poos...including my Son now too!, 24 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Poos (Paperback)
My Son had weeing on the toilet absolutely nailed, but would not poo on the toilet. He waited until I put a nappy on him for bedtime and did it then...however, I bought this book and Pirate Pete Pirate Pete's Potty and since then we've never looked back! Everynight he now does a poo before he goes to bed! Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 11 April 2012
This review is from: Everybody Poos (Paperback)
I am 40, no kids, and I was at a friends house (also childless) when I saw this book. It is brilliant. Simple and to the point. Everybody Poos. So true. I recommend it for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Far from poo!, 27 Jan 2005
This review is from: Everybody Poos (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book for helping children(and/or adults) understand all about toilet business. Clear illustrations will have your child telling you all about Elephants 'big' poo Mouse's 'tiny' poo and so on. An excellent book as long as you don't mind your child telling every one she/he meets all about crocodiles pooing in the water!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertaining book, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Poos (Paperback)
Bought this for my 3 year old daughter who had issues with constipation. She found the book entertaining and funny and it really seemed to help with her withholding her poos. The message is simple and effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars poo is fun!, 4 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Everybody Poos (Paperback)
with a 3 yr old still not potty trained we were ready to try anything! Uses English terms for poo unlike other books, is simple and unpretentious, but hides nothing. So straightforward our 1 year old has now started sitting on the potty after reading the book a few times every day! 3 yr old still not trained, but no shame about poo and where it comes from!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poo - The final frontier, 3 Jun 2008
By 
This review is from: Everybody Poos (Paperback)
This book is very fun and funny. It has clever writing and colourful illustrations. Everybody should read this whether they are 1 or 100. It's nice to see that someone is adressing the issue that is pooing, as it is little talked about. 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Weird but effective, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Poos (Paperback)
An odd little book. Quirky illustrations and a little graphic at times. We bought it to help daughter get over hangups about pooing in potty when training her. Seemed to do the trick after repeated reading along with the girls potty book. She and her older brother still like to read it now, at three and five. Not in a toilet humour way more they are fascinated in all the different ways animals poo! Recommended for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely illustrated, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Poos (Paperback)
This is a nicely illustrated short book which is perfect for a young child.
It has really helped my almost 4 year old with stool withholding issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the answer to our problems, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everybody Poos (Paperback)
I was really really struggling to get my toddler to poo. He was terrified for some reason and held it for days on end. We were getting lost for any more ideas until i came across this book. It was amazing! Really simple yet straight to the point! If any parent out there is having a terrible time getting their toddler to poo.....you need this book! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Everybody Poos
Everybody Poos by Taro Gomi (Paperback - 1 Nov 2004)
£4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews