Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chinese New Year
I bought this book to help explain Chinese New Year to my class of 30 5 year olds. The vibrant and simple illustrations were a big hit and the simplicity of the text made the subject much more accessible for them. I would thoroughly recommend this book to other teaching colleagues or to parents who would like to give their children an introduction to the celebration of...
Published on 7 Feb 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok...but very basic...
This is ok, not great, not terrible...I would say this is really suitable for nursery, and possibly even reception aged children. Otherwise, it's a bit of a snooze for older children.
Published 22 months ago by mariachi


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chinese New Year, 7 Feb 2004
By A Customer
I bought this book to help explain Chinese New Year to my class of 30 5 year olds. The vibrant and simple illustrations were a big hit and the simplicity of the text made the subject much more accessible for them. I would thoroughly recommend this book to other teaching colleagues or to parents who would like to give their children an introduction to the celebration of Chinese New Year. A definite thumbs up from me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lantern and firecrackers, 12 Jan 2008
This review is from: Lanterns and Firecrackers: A Chinese New Year Story (Festival Time) (Paperback)
This is a wonderful book that explains what people do during the Chinese New Year. Its great for younger children to read independently or for a teacher to read to the class. Each page describe is informative about the traditions with clear and simple explanations. Highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book!, 6 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanterns and Firecrackers: A Chinese New Year Story (Festival Time) (Paperback)
I bought this book for use in a reception class. The book has been very useful to pass on information about Chinese New Year in an interesting and child friendly way. There are lovely images that accompany the book and the text is not overwhelming. i would highly reccomend this book and i will definately be buying future publications in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chinese New Year, 4 Mar 2010
By 
S. Evans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lanterns and Firecrackers: A Chinese New Year Story (Festival Time) (Paperback)
Great little book. Easy to read, simple pictures, covers most of the traditions of Chinese New Year simply and the kids in my Foundation class loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for Chinese New Year, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanterns and Firecrackers: A Chinese New Year Story (Festival Time) (Paperback)
Good little Gem for Chinese new year. Used in school and Grandchildren. Other activities planned with this - good starter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely story, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanterns and Firecrackers: A Chinese New Year Story (Festival Time) (Paperback)
children in nursery loved this easy to understand story of the meaning of Chinese new year, lovely pictures and great to get children involved in celebrations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanterns and Firecrackers: A Chinese New Year Story (Festival Time) (Paperback)
I bought this for my daughters teaching resources in her primary school.bshe said it was easy to use and the children loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is perfect for childminders and Nursery, 10 Jan 2014
By 
A. Blake (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanterns and Firecrackers: A Chinese New Year Story (Festival Time) (Paperback)
This book is great.I bought as iam a childminder and our topic is the Chinese New year. This book has lovely colourful pictures and large print making it easy to read to young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lanterns and Firecrackers, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanterns and Firecrackers: A Chinese New Year Story (Festival Time) (Paperback)
I chose this book because the simple message it gives to learning about other festivals and celebrations. The illustrations support the age group that we have and it enables children to know about similarities and differences with our cultures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok...but very basic..., 24 Feb 2013
By 
mariachi "Mariachi" (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanterns and Firecrackers: A Chinese New Year Story (Festival Time) (Paperback)
This is ok, not great, not terrible...I would say this is really suitable for nursery, and possibly even reception aged children. Otherwise, it's a bit of a snooze for older children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lanterns and Firecrackers: A Chinese New Year Story (Festival Time)
£5.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews