Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A stunning book
This books description doesn't do it justice.
A beautiful, stunning book, reminds me of the jolly christmas postman.
Beautiful illustrations, flaps to open on most pages, envelopes with letters to santa, maps to unfold, and shopping lists, this is a gorgeous christmas book.
Highly recommend.
Published on 4 Dec 2010 by Mrs. M. Crutchley

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quite intricate
Bought this to read to my little boy but found it quite difficult to get the letters out the small envelopes and it didn't take long for them to rip
Published 18 months ago by MRS J WYLDE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A stunning book, 4 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Santa's Special Letter (Hardcover)
This books description doesn't do it justice.
A beautiful, stunning book, reminds me of the jolly christmas postman.
Beautiful illustrations, flaps to open on most pages, envelopes with letters to santa, maps to unfold, and shopping lists, this is a gorgeous christmas book.
Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book, 23 Sep 2011
This review is from: Santa's Special Letter (Hardcover)
I have been reading this to my 3yr old son almost daily since he had it December last year. Its become a real favourite due to the gorgeous illustrations, pages and letters to open. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quite intricate, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Santa's Special Letter (Hardcover)
Bought this to read to my little boy but found it quite difficult to get the letters out the small envelopes and it didn't take long for them to rip
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas book, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Santa's Special Letter (Hardcover)
A nightly read for us coming up to Christmas, my 4 year old really enjoyed it! Lots of lovely letters to read and good detail!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved!, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Santa's Special Letter (Hardcover)
Bought this for a friends little girl who adores it - a lovely story, beautifully illustrated with lots to hold a child's interest - it's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sandra's Special Letter, 2 Jan 2014
This review is from: Santa's Special Letter (Hardcover)
The children in my class loved this book. We used it to write informal letters and were able to identify the features. The illustrations were amazing and captivated the children .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the nicest Christmas books I've ever seen, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Santa's Special Letter (Hardcover)
I've bought several copies of this book for different children - it's a really beautiful book; the illustrations are excellent and all the little added extras (pop-ups, fold out lists, beautifully decorated letters in envelopes etc) make it a really magical, engaging book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Santa's Special Letter (Hardcover)
This is a lovely book, very interactive with flaps and letter to take out and read. My 4 year old daughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, disappointed with condition, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Santa's Special Letter (Hardcover)
Had this book been in the Like New condition that was stated, this would have been a 5 star rating, it's a beautiful book. Lovely illustrations and lots of letters, fold outs and pop ups that young children adore. The book arrived promptly, looked in very good condition, however... The shopping list has been torn and taped back together, and worst of all, the Special Letter that the whole book is about, is missing! Therefore you have no idea what Santa is making and for who, which rather spoils it! Very disappointed that this wasn't checked over before it was dispatched. I'll be re-ordering this book from Amazon brand new so as not to be disappointed again and in future will only buy this type of book brand new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Santa's Special Letter
Santa's Special Letter by Gail Yerrill (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2010)
7.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews