Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: Ten Chirpy Chicks (Hardcover)
Love these books. Really helped with learning to count. Good stories & well illustrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of 15-month olds Favorites, 22 Nov 2013
By 
M. McIntosh (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Chirpy Chicks (Hardcover)
My granddaughter loves this book. It has simple drawings with cute farm animals. If you look at the pictures carefully you will find little creatures (mice, spiders etc) hidden & she loves finding them.
The little chicks are on every page - she doesn't count them yet but likes to touch them.
The last page has a lovely pop-up scene. I have to stop her tearing it but it has lasted up till now.
I would highly recommend for any young child.

We also have the 10 Tadpoles - also excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Chirpy Chicks (Hardcover)
Excellent story and a great way to get your children counting. Well worth the money especially in hard back version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it., 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Chirpy Chicks (Hardcover)
My 4 year old is very happy with it. He has the ten friendly fish one as well, which he also likes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A tactile and engaging novelty book, 25 Oct 2012
By 
This review is from: Ten Chirpy Chicks (Hardcover)
This book was a present for my daughter when she turned one and it's only recently, at 16 months, that she's really taken to it. It's very well-constructed and the chicks are appealing and tactile, as they're smooth plastic and raised off the page. My little girl loves putting her finger through the chick-shaped holes and particularly playing with/ pulling apart the pop-up scene on the final spread. The illustrations are traditional and simple, but the animals depicted are appealing to little ones. The reason I've given this book four stars is that, as the person required to read the book over and over (!), I find the rhyming text a bit hackneyed and irritating. Overall though, worth the price for an older baby/ toddler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Ten Chirpy Chicks (Hardcover)
Good book for kids... great for getting them to count!Good book for kids... great for getting them to count!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ten Chirpy Chicks (Hardcover)
Wonderful book, so bright and fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ten Chirpy Chicks
Ten Chirpy Chicks by Debbie Tarbett (Hardcover - 1 Mar 2009)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews