Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very special relationship
in this story about Big Bear and Little Bear, from David Van Buren.

From the back cover:-

'Big Bear and Little Bear love each other SO much that their love stretches high up into the mountains, far away to the stars and down deep to the bottom of the sea.
It is big enough to fill the whole wide world.
This wonderful book captures the humour...
Published on 10 April 2008 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK!

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very basic, no story
I'm surprised by all the positive reviews of this book as it has no story line just several ways of explaining how much one loves the other - very sweet but not inspiring!
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by Nadandi


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very special relationship, 10 April 2008
This review is from: I Love You as Big as the World (Paperback)
in this story about Big Bear and Little Bear, from David Van Buren.

From the back cover:-

'Big Bear and Little Bear love each other SO much that their love stretches high up into the mountains, far away to the stars and down deep to the bottom of the sea.
It is big enough to fill the whole wide world.
This wonderful book captures the humour and intimacy of a very special relationship with an irresistible tenderness and grace.'

Large paperback format with 32 high quality shiny pages in the popular 2-page spread format.
Stunning illustrations from Tim Warnes, as always.
Clear text with a repeat element and emphasised, in places.

Example of text:-

'I love you as big as the world.
I love you as deep as the sea.
I love you as bright as the sun........'

and so the story continues culminating in the ultimate statement, making this a super book to read at any time, but particularly for settling down at bedtime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely sweet story!, 3 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love You as Big as the World (Paperback)
I actually bought this for my husband - it's a gorgeous book, with lovely pictures - so sweet , for anyone!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful book, 27 April 2009
By 
Kashka Lucas "Nikita" (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love You as Big as the World (Paperback)
Simple message, but essential for all growing human babies and beyond. It simply says 'I love you, just for who you are', but includes some lovely poetic comparisons and beautiful art work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel the love, 13 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love You as Big as the World (Paperback)
This is a beautiful book, it doesn't matter what your age the message is on each page. . The book title says it all. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aw, so cute, 21 Feb. 2012
By 
Louise Preston (Cleveland, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I Love You as Big as the World (Paperback)
Loved it and still do. I keep it under my pillow, it's my guilty pleasure to appease my inner child. Don't tell anyone though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a fantastic read before bed time, 2 Dec. 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (The Hague, Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: I Love You as Big as the World (Paperback)
my kid and I love this one. and it's a great book that is always followed by a cuddle :) very loving lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love You as Big as the World (Paperback)
Although she's nine years old, my granddaughter was delighted with this book. It sent a lovely message across the miles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Feb. 2012
By 
S. Robertson (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I Love You as Big as the World (Paperback)
This is a super book with excellent illustrations. The narrative is delightful and mostly manages to scan well as a comfortable read which my 3 year old granddaughter finds captivating. A lovely book to share, she really engages with the bear's relationship and is beginning to memorise some of the key words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Love You as Big as the World (Paperback)
this is a beautiful illustrated book and will make a perfect gift to my grandson which I will love sharing with him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful story, 5 May 2011
This review is from: I Love You as Big as the World (Paperback)
I am an English teacher in Spain, and I have used this story with my youngest children (7 years old). They love it! It is so easy to make them understand about love and this reconduct education in values... This story is so sweet that i told it to my niece (she's only 4, and she understood it perfectly). Great story not only for teachers, but also for parents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Love You as Big as the World
I Love You as Big as the World by David Van Buren (Paperback - 1 Feb. 2008)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews