Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smelly Peter, 14 Aug. 2010
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater (Paperback)
Peter loves peas and they turn him green and, also, rather smelly... Rejected by his classmates, Peter is worshipped by some nice, green, aliens and whisked off to their planet to become King. However, there are no peas there and Peter becomes a nice, pink colour again and stops smelling, so they send him back to Earth. This is a pleasant enough tale. My son found it funny, but my 3 year old daughter was definitely not amused (she didn't like Dirty Bertie either), so it depends on what they find humourous. If you have a little boy who likes toilet humour then this will probably be a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny!, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater (Paperback)
The kids loved Morris the mankiest monster so I thought this would be good to buy and its fab!! Both kids 7 year ol boy and 5 year old girl love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smelly Peter review., 16 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater (Paperback)
I purchased this book to use as a conversation starter with small groups in my class. It is colourful, the illustrations are very interesting with detailed content and the story is written in rhyme. The children are four to five and thoroughyl enjoyed it asking for it to be read over and over, (especially the boys). A little rude but this endears it to the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smelly Peter The Great Pea Eater, 4 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater (Paperback)
My daughter who has just turned one absolutely loves this book. I read it to her everyday and Dad pretends to eat the peas from the page.My daughter thinks this is funny and copies him which makes us smile. It has lovely illustrations and rhymes which makes reading more fun. I would recommend this book if you have a good sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Naughty fun book for three year olds, 7 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater (Paperback)
Book arrived well packaged and very swiftly. The story is one that any three year old and upwards will enjoy. It is rude enough to make them think its naughty without being unnecessarily so. There is also a worthwhile motto to the story. Great illustrations and enjoyable rhyming words. Great success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hilairious, 16 Jan. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater (Paperback)
THis is one ofmy kids favourite books, It;s great for explaining side effects of certain foods and the kind of toilet humour kids will love. If you like is that you bertie, you'll love this. My 3 nd 5 yr olds love it.Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 22 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater (Paperback)
My two year old loves this book (and so do I). I love the fact its written as a rhyme as I think this really keeps children more interested. My little girl thinks its hilarious. Would definately recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun!, 2 Oct. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater (Paperback)
This book is brilliant to read out loud and will have you AND your children giggling with delight. It's genius story-telling for children! Buy ten and give them to all your friends...they will thank you for it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All kids will love this!!, 11 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater (Paperback)
A great story that has young children fascinated with a daft story of a farting young boy!
Now a firm favourite and highly recommended!
My 3 year old granddaughter loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars smelly peter the great pea eater, 12 Dec. 2009
By 
L. Smith (durham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater (Paperback)
my daughter recieved this as a present for good behaviour, any kid finds smelly things and rhymes funny and this book has both. we have had many a giggle reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater
Smelly Peter: The Great Pea Eater by Steve Smallman (Paperback - 1 Jan. 2009)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews