Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best gift
in a baby and Daddy bear relationship - spending time together.

Durable hard covers open to 24 high quality, shiny pages in the popular 2-page spread format.
Simple, easy-to-follow 4 line rhyming text, which is sure to delight the younger child, e.g.:-

'My dad tells me stories
as day turns to night.
We cuddle up close
in the...
Published on 19 Dec 2007 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for price
The pictures are beautiful and the story is nice but theres just not enough words for my liking. Its obviously for very young chlidren as the story is so basic and I dont think children that tiny would take in how nice the pictures are anyway but its cute for putting toddlers to bed.
Published 12 months ago by jellykelly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best gift, 19 Dec 2007
This review is from: Me and My Dad! (Hardcover)
in a baby and Daddy bear relationship - spending time together.

Durable hard covers open to 24 high quality, shiny pages in the popular 2-page spread format.
Simple, easy-to-follow 4 line rhyming text, which is sure to delight the younger child, e.g.:-

'My dad tells me stories
as day turns to night.
We cuddle up close
in the twinkling light.....'

.....and what a busy day they have, learning together:-

exploring
swimming in the rain
and telling stories, as night decends!

Endearing illustrations throughout, from Alison Edgson.

This text refers to the hardcover/Little Tiger Press/2007 edition.

Look out for Me and My Mum!, due out in early February 2009, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Me and My dad, 23 Dec 2011
This review is from: Me and My Dad! (Paperback)
This is a fantastic book for your young child to read with his daddy i would highly recommmend, with its bright colours and fun story x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!!, 6 May 2011
By 
A. Bayliss (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me and My Dad! (Paperback)
I bought this as a Daddy's Day gift and we all love it! Great story which flows and rhymes and beautiful illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
This review is from: Me and My Dad! (Paperback)
nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect bump book, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Me and My Dad! (Paperback)
My husband loves reading this to my bump, and we can't wait till we can meet them! So easy to read and creates a lovely little rhythm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 9 Jan 2014
This review is from: Me and My Dad! (Paperback)
Short & fun to read with our little one. I got it as a 1st Christmas present for my husband & he loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Fathers day gift, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me and My Dad! (Paperback)
A sweet and simple story about a day in the life of a bear cub and his dad. Perfect Fathers Day gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for price, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me and My Dad! (Paperback)
The pictures are beautiful and the story is nice but theres just not enough words for my liking. Its obviously for very young chlidren as the story is so basic and I dont think children that tiny would take in how nice the pictures are anyway but its cute for putting toddlers to bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loveky book, great as a present for a Dad, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me and My Dad! (Paperback)
My husband enjoysreading this to our son after I boyght it fro, him as a xmas present. The words are lovely and it will hopefully be a book our aon will love as he grows up too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So sweet, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Me and My Dad! (Paperback)
I bought this book as a Father's Day present from my son to his Dad as they enjoy stories together and what a sweet book it is. Definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Me and My Dad!
Me and My Dad! by Alison Edgson (Paperback - 5 Feb 2007)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews