Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pop-up Christmas fun, 24 April 2010
By 
L Hamilton "L. Hamilton" (Buckinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups) (Pop-Up)
Six pop-up double-pages, featuring a reindeer, bunnies, robins, snowmen, penguins and polar bears, make this a fantastic Christmas present. When searching for a book for my 3-year old godson, I looked for a book which would "do something", and I found a real treasure in this one. It is exactly what is says it is: a "jolly book full of fun and funky festive pop-ups". And its pages feel strong enough to withstand many touchy-feely readings. Highly recommended for children from age 3 to about 8, I'd say. I bought it in April 2010 for Christmas 2010 because I wanted to make sure I'd have it for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very happy children, 23 Dec. 2010
This review is from: The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups) (Pop-Up)
This is a really good book for young children very colourfull and the story is great for this time of year, my little boy loves it and the pop ups are great would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Very Smiley Snowman review, 7 Feb. 2010
By 
Julie Sutton (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups) (Pop-Up)
Great childrens book - the pop-ups are lovely! Would definitely recommend for younger children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups), 28 Jan. 2013
By 
M. Bayley (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups) (Pop-Up)
Delivered quickly, well packaged, part of a 3 book delivery. I've now bought this for 2 sets of grandchildren over 2 years and they love it. It has some lovely 'in your face' pop-ups. This year I was asked if I had seen this lovely pop-up book by my 3 year old grandson who obviously wanted to impress me with the pop-ups..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't recommended this highly enough, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups) (Pop-Up)
Bought for my grand-daughter last Christmas - she refuses to let me put this book away! I can understand exactly why...
it's well-constructed, sturdy, ...and fascinating to a small child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely festive special book, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups) (Pop-Up)
The quality and pop-ups are really high standard. My little boy loves this series of books, as do his friends that received these as Xmas gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jackle Tickle is brilliant, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups) (Pop-Up)
Smiley Snowman just as entertaining as alol the others. Great for big range of chilkdren's ages. Pop ups are fun. Learning to read good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book !, 20 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups) (Pop-Up)
Wonderful pop-up's, graphics and pictures are fantastic, I don't know who loves this book more, whether the adults or my 3 year old son !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just Wonderful., 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups) (Pop-Up)
What an amazing book and great gift, every child of a certain age should experience this wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Very Smiley Snowman, 29 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups) (Pop-Up)
This book was bought for two year olds who were hearing and making sense of Santa for the first time. Both loved the spread of colour in the double page pop-ups and opened each page with wonder over and over again, almost reverentially!
It is a beautiful Christmas book which hopefully will be enjoyed for many to come, and in a market where many Christmas books are poorly targetted and don't hold interest this is an exception. I will certainly buy more from same author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups)
The Very Smiley Snowman (Peek a Boo Pop Ups) by Jack Tickle (Pop-Up - 4 Sept. 2006)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews