Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charming
A lovely story for little ones, with beautiful illustrations and a really sweet story. I expected it to be more Christmassy but nonetheless I enjoyed reading it to my daughter. I think at almost 3 she is slightly too young, but I hope to try it again next Christmas.
Published on 27 Dec 2009 by Mrs. N. Millican

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Snowy Christmas
I bought this book for my 3 year old and she enjoyed it. I must admit that it's not the most exciting read, but the illustrations are charming, and we've read it several times since buying it.
Published on 6 Dec 2009 by M. Sienkiewicz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charming, 27 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. N. Millican (Windsor) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Snowy Christmas (Paperback)
A lovely story for little ones, with beautiful illustrations and a really sweet story. I expected it to be more Christmassy but nonetheless I enjoyed reading it to my daughter. I think at almost 3 she is slightly too young, but I hope to try it again next Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a delightfull book, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Snowy Christmas (Paperback)
a lovely story and beautifully illustrated highly recommended not just for xmas but anytime throughout the year. we had been to see a blunderbus play of the book so wanted the book and it was very realistically produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect start to Christmas, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Snowy Christmas (Paperback)
Great for young children, and ideal for Christmas Eve. Highly recommended for all parents. My kids love reading this throughout the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 18 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Very Snowy Christmas (Paperback)
Saw the puppet show then bought the book for my children, gave as Christmas Eve pressie and read before bed. We love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Book, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Snowy Christmas (Paperback)
What a lovely book. The illustrations are beautiful and my 4 year old loves it. A funn wam story perfect for Christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another hit from Diana Hendry and Little Tiger Press, 14 Dec 2009
By 
LH "Ex-pat Wife" (Paderborn, Germany) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Snowy Christmas (Paperback)
Big Mouse and Little Mouse are already established favourites in my daughter's library, and this simple, non-religious story makes for a heart-warming (and slightly sentimental) bedtime-read just right this time of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Snowy Christmas, 6 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: The Very Snowy Christmas (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 3 year old and she enjoyed it. I must admit that it's not the most exciting read, but the illustrations are charming, and we've read it several times since buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ENCHANTING!, 10 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Snowy Christmas (Paperback)
Big mouse and Little Mouse are decorating for Christmas when it begins to snow! A charming story with lovely colourful illustrations, especially of items the mice have come across in the homes of human beings and have incorporated into their home for various uses! Another lovely book from Little Tiger Press.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A calm and gentle winter read, 8 Nov 2013
By 
K. L. Beeden (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Very Snowy Christmas (Paperback)
The Very Snowy Christmas is a delightful picturebook. Visually, it is highly attractive and the illustrations of Little Mouse experiencing snow for the first time are wonderful. The illustrations leap off the page and are definitely the highlight of the book. The story itself is gentle, although not much really happens. However, this is a lovely book to wind down with and would make a perfect bedtime story for young children on a winter night.

The Very Snowy Christmas is now available as a boardbook with a padded, glittery cover. This added hardiness will allow toddlers to enjoy this festive treat of a book again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A nice story to follow on from the other books..., 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Snowy Christmas (Paperback)
My sons love the whole series of Big Mouse and Little Mouse stories - this one is just as good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0b90a50)

This product

The Very Snowy Christmas
The Very Snowy Christmas by Jane Chapman (Paperback - 4 Sep 2006)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews