Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Lovely book, love the beatles, full of great characters and good photographs, patterns look easy cant wait to make henry V111, really good value and arrived in record time.
Published 20 months ago by Craftaddict

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Knit Your Own What?
Why is this book called 'Knit Your Own Britain' when it clearly should be named 'Knit Your Own England' because surely Britain is currently made up of 4 countries. I see no representation of Scotland, Wales or Northern Ireland in this book so it's a bit misleading.
Published 13 months ago by Lou


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 July 2013
By 
Craftaddict (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit Your Own Britain (Paperback)
Lovely book, love the beatles, full of great characters and good photographs, patterns look easy cant wait to make henry V111, really good value and arrived in record time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nanny's TAT, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit Your Own Britain (Paperback)
best book ever. the jar of marmite is brilliant, knitted 2 already. just started on Henry V111 and can't stop knitting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knitting for all, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit Your Own Britain (Paperback)
I have chosen the rating of 5 stars as I found this book to give me the impetuses to knit most of the items within it I found that henry 8th was very popular with many of my friends also the Beatles will Ant and Dec are among many of my friends favourites. It was difficult to know which to make first but Henry came top of my list. He is really magnificent with his jewels and fine clothes even my youngest grandchild named him straight away.
As I do a lot of knitting and usually give them away as gifts I am keeping Henry 8th in a closed cabinet a he has worked out so very well. It is one of my favourite knitting books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boris, 26 July 2013
This review is from: Knit Your Own Britain (Paperback)
I am very pleased having made Boris Johnson - does anybody know how to stop him looking at wife with those 'come to bed eyes'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best books iv ever bought, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit Your Own Britain (Paperback)
fantastic book fantastic pictures and details the details are fantastic and instructions I can even understand as am not that good a knitter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Knit your own Cornish pasty!,, 3 Mar. 2014
By 
sally tarbox (aylesbury bucks uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit Your Own Britain (Paperback)
I knew I'd end up buying this - and its sister volume 'Knit your own Scotland' - after seeing them advertised last year. I slightly prefer the Scotland one: I agree with other reviewer that patterns for all 4 Beatles is a bit much. And Ant and Dec...well, if you like that sort of thing...and do they represent Britain?
However, this is more than made up for by the superb Henry VIII and Shakespeare, and a convincing Mrs Thatcher. The Beckhams and a rumpled Boris Johnson are instantly identifiable. And where else would you find a pattern for pot of Marmite ? Inspiring!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Knit your own Britain, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit Your Own Britain (Paperback)
The book met my expectations and gave many ideas for knitted toys. Only criticism is that need to be able to access supplier of wool. The supplier of the book was professional and the book arrived on time and in brand new condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Dec. 2014
By 
K. Hanchard Goodwin "disco" (bristol uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit Your Own Britain (Paperback)
Great book-amazing pictures. Very prompt service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant knitting book, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit Your Own Britain (Paperback)
Brilliant knitting books with fabulous favourites from Britain. Classic characters, I especially like the Beatles and Posh & Becks they look so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clever, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit Your Own Britain (Paperback)
What a brilliant book! They do look a bit hard to knit but I will have a go soon! Clever designs - how do they design these - so brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knit Your Own Britain
Knit Your Own Britain by Ruth Bailey (Paperback - 4 July 2013)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews