Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars17
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
7
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2013
A great read . A pleasure to follow a player who played his way up in the game and recalls many of his memories along the way . Sounds like a genuine bloke . If you enjoy reading biographies about people who make there way in life and not just today's modern millionaires then add this to the list
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Great to read about football when it was a real game, when tackling was allowed and the game was full of characters. Unlike now where you can hardly look at a player without the whistle going and money ruling the top players thoughts.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Lovely memories of a great footballer from 1970s Liverpool.

Very true recollection of events and so true the way the modern game has evolved.

Privileged to have been around to appreciate Liverpool in the 1970s.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Very much a listing of games which Peter played in and not really much about other things going on in his life! Also it would have been good if there had been photographs in the Kindle version - are there any in the 'book' versions?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
There was more to Peter Cormacks' playing history than his time at Liverpool. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and how Peter went from Hearts to Hibs. I would recommend this book to any football fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Enjoyed it. Not exactly a page turner, but might have been more interesting if I were a fan of any of the clubs he was involved with. Still, I admired Cormack the player and enjoyed his memories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
A rather disappointing read for me I'm afraid, doesn't really give much insight in to the clubs he played for that I hadn't known about. He's a local lad so won't be too harsh on him...lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
A true reflection of football from that era and a real rise from junior football to winning honours a must for any football fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Bought as a present for my football loving Liverpool supporter son. He enjoyed adding it to his library of football books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Excellent book about a player that graced Liverpool under two great managers and the rest of a long and successful career.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)