Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking!
I must admit i approached this book with some sceptisism, How can a simple white powder inspire, sustain and justify a whole book to itself?
But after the first chapter I was hooked. Thank you Margaret Briggs. I now have very clean thermos flasks!
Published on 17 Aug 2007 by Timothy J. Knight

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Inadequate
A strange book. The basic message is hammered home page after page, when in fact it would have been sufficient to give a few recipes and a list of tasks for which the mixtures are suitable. i.e. Method 1, sprinkle it on, Method 2, make a paste and spread it, Method 3, make a soaking solution. The author makes some pointless comments such as: "since I won't use the...
Published 7 months ago by Philo Sophie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtaking!, 17 Aug 2007
By 
This review is from: Bicarbonate of Soda: A Very Versatile Natural Substance (Hardcover)
I must admit i approached this book with some sceptisism, How can a simple white powder inspire, sustain and justify a whole book to itself?
But after the first chapter I was hooked. Thank you Margaret Briggs. I now have very clean thermos flasks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicarbonate of Soda: A Very Versatile Natural Substance (Hardcover)
brought this as a present for me mum, she really likes it, packed with lots of useful imformations thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy book and interesting., 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicarbonate of Soda: A Very Versatile Natural Substance (Hardcover)
from cleaning, to cooking, dietry needed and medical uses. it follows the history and background. would recommend.very good value. need to be interested in alternative products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Inadequate, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicarbonate of Soda: A Very Versatile Natural Substance (Hardcover)
A strange book. The basic message is hammered home page after page, when in fact it would have been sufficient to give a few recipes and a list of tasks for which the mixtures are suitable. i.e. Method 1, sprinkle it on, Method 2, make a paste and spread it, Method 3, make a soaking solution. The author makes some pointless comments such as: "since I won't use the latter [superglue] because of the smell and chemicals involved, I can't say I have any experience of this technique" and, "I've never had to deal with these, but apparently mixing equal parts... etc. For heaven's sake, this is meant to be a helpful guide: you DON'T include something unless you KNOW it works. The second half of the book is taken up with cookery recipes, which I can only hope the author bothered to try out before passing them on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars every home should have a copy!, 6 July 2010
By 
Mrs. M. L. Clark "margie clark" (northampton,UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bicarbonate of Soda: A Very Versatile Natural Substance (Hardcover)
worth keeping a coy of this in the kitchen you never kow when you will need it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 4 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicarbonate of Soda: A Very Versatile Natural Substance (Hardcover)
I got this book for my mum and we both found it very handy and useful it was a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bicarbonate of Soda: A Very Versatile Natural Substance, 28 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicarbonate of Soda: A Very Versatile Natural Substance (Hardcover)
As always, I'm really impressed with Amazon. I ordered two items last weekend and they arrived this morning (Tuesday)- brilliant service. Had a quick look through the book and it's full of so many useful tips I can't wait to sit down and read right through it. Brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Jan 2011
By 
Nancy (Calgary, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bicarbonate of Soda: A Very Versatile Natural Substance (Hardcover)
Answers any questions you may have about bicarb soda. Loved all the uses for bicarb including health related uses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bicarb book, 1 Aug 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bicarbonate of Soda: A Very Versatile Natural Substance (Hardcover)
this book was delivered a couple of days after it was ordered - excellent service - keep it up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bicarbonate of Soda: A Very Versatile Natural Substance
Bicarbonate of Soda: A Very Versatile Natural Substance by Margaret Briggs (Hardcover - 6 July 2007)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews