Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the book you will need
I studied this book, only this book, for one week, and then passed the test on my birthday(a small gift for myself).
The language of the book is easy to understand; the questions are very similar to the real test; the CD is good for you to get familar with the pc test; and I will keep the book as a yellowpage, since lots of websites and intformation are still...
Published on 14 Dec 2009 by Ms. Yun Gao

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fit for 'purpose'!
Presuming that this book and the whole scheme which this book is a part of have been created to get some money out of Citizenship seekers' pocket, create some public sector (i.e. civil servants)-related jobs and assist most of those who are intending to become naturalised British citizens with improving their knowledge about life in the UK, the book serves its purpose...
Published on 3 Nov 2012 by KA


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Worked a treat, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
If they ever bring out a revised edition of this for the new test, then I'd recommend it. Used it for 3 weeks and passed first time. Now have UK passport so won't be needing that again ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
CD is a bonus bit out of date with current life in uk test format but still relevant to study with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
As the authorities decided to change the way to pass this book can server as an interesting source but it'll not help you to actually pass any longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book for the purposes!!!, 22 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
I've just passed my test. yaay. It took me bout a week to study all the relevant chapter in the book (chapter 2-6). If it helps my study method was read all the chapters and did all the multiple question on the book before i moved on to the cd.

The other good things about the cd was the layout of the question is true like to the test. You can also click the top left hand side corner to view 'study material' which will reveal the paragraph or text from the book, or you can press 'hint' which will reveal the answers in highlight. I've only used hint button when i wasnt sure what the answer was, it saves time to go through all of the questions once you've finishes the test.

with the cd you can also decide whether to install it to your computer or just run it from the cd rom. hope this help you to decide and good luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent book, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
I promised myself to write a review on this book when I pass the test. I passed the test and I must say that this book is simply excellent. It is very well organised, CD ROM is more than useful, absolutely brilliant. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who is preparing to take the citizenship test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
i had alook before i buy any books for the test but i kept my self away from the official books as lots of reviews said, i bought this book(20)days before the exam i finished all of the chapters in acouple of days and started practice the questions from the CD, and to be honest it was great and i passed the exam today but please be careful ...
1- be more flexible with the questions like this question.... IF someone fails to get aticket before he gets on the train, maybe he fined? true or false
2- they trying to be sure if you can understand the standered english or not so don't expect to found the questions exactly like the book.
3- if you stay in scotland or wales or london or northen ireland you will get 4 questions at least about the country you are stay in.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews