Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the book you will need
I studied this book, only this book, for one week, and then passed the test on my birthday(a small gift for myself).
The language of the book is easy to understand; the questions are very similar to the real test; the CD is good for you to get familar with the pc test; and I will keep the book as a yellowpage, since lots of websites and intformation are still...
Published on 14 Dec. 2009 by Ms. Yun Gao

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fit for 'purpose'!
Presuming that this book and the whole scheme which this book is a part of have been created to get some money out of Citizenship seekers' pocket, create some public sector (i.e. civil servants)-related jobs and assist most of those who are intending to become naturalised British citizens with improving their knowledge about life in the UK, the book serves its purpose...
Published on 3 Nov. 2012 by KA


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
i had alook before i buy any books for the test but i kept my self away from the official books as lots of reviews said, i bought this book(20)days before the exam i finished all of the chapters in acouple of days and started practice the questions from the CD, and to be honest it was great and i passed the exam today but please be careful ...
1- be more flexible with the questions like this question.... IF someone fails to get aticket before he gets on the train, maybe he fined? true or false
2- they trying to be sure if you can understand the standered english or not so don't expect to found the questions exactly like the book.
3- if you stay in scotland or wales or london or northen ireland you will get 4 questions at least about the country you are stay in.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked a treat, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
If they ever bring out a revised edition of this for the new test, then I'd recommend it. Used it for 3 weeks and passed first time. Now have UK passport so won't be needing that again ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting book, 1 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
As the authorities decided to change the way to pass this book can server as an interesting source but it'll not help you to actually pass any longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars life in uk test, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
I bought this in conjunction with review of life in uk and found it informative and the two books together really helped a pass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect book for the test, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
Best book! Highly recommended and covers all the questions for the test. It is a must for all those who are taking the test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
CD is a bonus bit out of date with current life in uk test format but still relevant to study with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews