Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the book you will need
I studied this book, only this book, for one week, and then passed the test on my birthday(a small gift for myself).
The language of the book is easy to understand; the questions are very similar to the real test; the CD is good for you to get familar with the pc test; and I will keep the book as a yellowpage, since lots of websites and intformation are still...
Published on 14 Dec 2009 by Ms. Yun Gao

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fit for 'purpose'!
Presuming that this book and the whole scheme which this book is a part of have been created to get some money out of Citizenship seekers' pocket, create some public sector (i.e. civil servants)-related jobs and assist most of those who are intending to become naturalised British citizens with improving their knowledge about life in the UK, the book serves its purpose...
Published 20 months ago by KA


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book and cd, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
This book is a much easier read than the official book and so makes it easier to find what you need to learn and memorise. I bought this book for my husband who is not a native english speaker and he found the cd rom practice tests the best way to learn for the exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Life in the U.K, 30 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
I've just passed the Life in the U.K test, having studied from the 'Which?' study guide. I gave myself time to feel confident that I could answer the majority of questions from the accompanying CD-ROM before booking the 'real' test. This, I found this to have been invaliable on the day, as I was already comfortable with the test structure. I recommend that a little care should be taken in familiarising yourself with the actual study material which is reproduced verbatum in chapters 2-6 of this book, as well as concentrating on just the C.D questions. A great book for its intended purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pass my test in 1 week!!, 19 Aug 2010
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
Bought this book from the great reviews, and passed the test in just 1 week! Can't believe it's that easy! The book was very concise and easy to read, completed the book in less than 3 days (morning on the commute, lunch time, evening on the commute and before bed), after that, used the CD-ROM rigorously during the weekend before the test on the following week. This book make the test looks like a primary school test! Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great help for the exam!, 15 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. L. Mouzourakis "Leon" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
Very useful practice book for the exam. Do a few practice tests on the CD and you will have no trouble passing the exam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life in the UK Test, 22 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
I purchased this item for my Daughters Husband who is Chinese and have just got married; they both work and live in China and are both Teachers, l shall be taking this to China when we visit them some time in January. The contents of the book look good so should be alright for him to study for when he comes over to the UK; he speaks perfect English, Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic guide, 10 July 2010
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
This is the only book I used to study for the test and was all I needed. Passed the test on my first try and thought it was easy compared to the questions found on the CD rom with this package. This is truly the only book you need, its easy to understand, laid out well and the CD rom questions help reinforce the info in the book. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful and consised, 11 Feb 2010
By 
Ms. M. Szelag (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
It is a very good book, but those who dont know much about British history or havent been living in the UK for too long, you still need to get another book to make sure you read the correct chapters.

Nonetheless, it is a very good book if you thinking of applying for your citizenship test, it is very detailed and informative.

It is a good buy,I would recommmend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 18 July 2009
By 
W. Henrico (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
Very good product and very helpfull to prepare for the Life in the Uk Test
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect book for the test, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
Best book! Highly recommended and covers all the questions for the test. It is a must for all those who are taking the test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars life in uk test, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life in the UK Test, How to Pass the (Which): A study guide to British citizenship with interactive CD-ROM containing practice tests (Paperback)
I bought this in conjunction with review of life in uk and found it informative and the two books together really helped a pass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews