Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a good introduction to doing your own probate
I can't fault which books as I have been reading them for years.

In these days of everyone can do everyrone else's job this book is a good introduction to the subject.

The theory is that anyone can do it but you have to be someone who doesn't mind reading and filling in forms which does not cover a large poportion of the population

Anyone...
Published on 15 Jan. 2010 by Peter Wade

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wills and Probate (13th Edition)
Although this new edition is very slick and quite interesting it fails in that it has omitted some of the former (1998 version) pro-forma letters of notification and appliication which were both simple and straight forward.

It is probably easier today to go direct to the HMRC website where all the currect information is provided and its forms are...
Published on 13 Aug. 2010 by Gordon William


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 18 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had been sorting out things with my parents so was very helpful. I even lent it to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Probate Wills, 7 Oct. 2009
By 
Stephen Williams "Stephen" (Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Which Essential Guides - Wills and Probate: A Complete Guide to Making a Will and Administering an Estate - Independent Expert Advice You Can Trust (Which ... You Can Trust (Which Essential Guides) (Paperback)
I have dealt with probate on several occassions. This book was very imformative.
The purchase price on Amazon was good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Wills and Probate (Paperback)
It does what it says on the tin and arrived when they said it would - All AOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wills and Probate (Paperback)
This should help my executors deal with my affairs after my death.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wills 7 probate - A Minefield, 9 Mar. 2009
By 
C. Haley "Pixie" (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Which Essential Guides - Wills and Probate: A Complete Guide to Making a Will and Administering an Estate - Independent Expert Advice You Can Trust (Which ... You Can Trust (Which Essential Guides) (Paperback)
Like Wills Probate & Inheritance for dummies, Which's Essential guide provides lots of helpful information, unfortunately the information we wanted cleared up was not covered in either book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wills and Probate (Paperback)
excellent product informative, well written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My partner found this very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wills and Probate Wills and Probate, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wills and Probate (Paperback)
I always purchase the "Which" magazine it is very informative and useful with great info for all.

They are not biased at all, I recommend Which for all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this was a gift and the recipient was pleased with it. so overall, pleased that I bought this and the price was compitive., 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wills and Probate (Paperback)
this was a gift and the recipient was pleased with it. so overall, pleased that I bought this and the price was compitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
James R. Parker "jasparker" (PlaŁen - Germany today) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wills and Probate (Paperback)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews