Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A useful guide
I had always wanted to buy a property abroad and a couple of months ago I embarked on a trip to France with the intention of finding a cottage in the countryside (Dordogne).
Before going I bought this book- and it proved to be an excellent companion with plenty of useful information - epecially about taxation and banking/finances.
I would thoroughly recommend it...
Published on 17 Aug 2004 by prunella_mortimer_harvey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic
Bought this book before buying some land abroad; however it is very basic and really not work bothering with. Waste of money in my opinion.
Published 13 months ago by jacqui


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A useful guide, 17 Aug 2004
I had always wanted to buy a property abroad and a couple of months ago I embarked on a trip to France with the intention of finding a cottage in the countryside (Dordogne).
Before going I bought this book- and it proved to be an excellent companion with plenty of useful information - epecially about taxation and banking/finances.
I would thoroughly recommend it to everybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buying property abroad- an excellent guide, 5 Aug 2004
The book is an informative practical guide to buying property abroad..it is easy to read,well written and clearly explained.
It is packed with essential information- and it even contains details that you would not think you needed until you got there!
I would recommend it to anybody who is considering buying property In Europe .... do not attempt anything before you read this book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best of the bunch, 25 Aug 2004
I've been thinking of buying a place abroad as a holiday home and for rental income but wasn't tied to the idea of a particular country. Not knowing anyone who'd done it, I thought I should read up before going any further and had a look in a couple of bookshops. As far as I can see most of the books on buying abroad are either really superficial and normally linked to one of the TV shows, or focus just on one country - which is no good if you're not sure where to buy. This one gives you the best of both worlds - it gives plenty of detail but covers most of the countries you're likely to want to buy in as well. I've now found a lawyer to advise me, and am on my way out to Italy to have a look at places in September
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE, 25 Mar 2004
By A Customer
This book is a very comprehensive guide to buying a house abroad.
If you are interesting in this subject you would do much better to buy this than the country specific guides because here you get detailed stuff about all the different country.
the overall message of the book is that you can make a success of buying somewhere to live in, use for holidays or rent out but it takes you through all the possible pitfall, and is very readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good and useful read, 24 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buying Property Abroad (Which? Essential Guides) (Paperback)
even if you already know about buying abroad this is a goodbook to have on the shelf, if you know nothing then it's a definite 'must have'. The content is set out very plainly and is very easy to read. You can dip into it or read from cover to cover. As somone who knows a little more than the novice about buying property abroad I found it a useful 'reminder' of what to look for and why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Basic, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buying Property Abroad (Which? Essential Guides) (Paperback)
Bought this book before buying some land abroad; however it is very basic and really not work bothering with. Waste of money in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buying Property Abroad (Which? Essential Guides)
Buying Property Abroad (Which? Essential Guides) by Jeremy Davies (Paperback - 15 May 2006)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews