Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yep I loved it!
Oh this book is goooood, real goooood! Saucy, sassy, romantic, and one of my favourite scenarios opened it with being stranded in the rainforest, I like situations like that. Everything was very well written and had oodles of hotness and fiery love scenes to keep the majority of us entertained throughout and for me it really did entertain. Story was good and had...
Published 17 months ago by An avid reader.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good story but could have been longer & better story
I know I've only given it 3 stars but I did really enjoy the story and jack hunter was a sexy lead man. He's a Hollywood actor and secret Dom. When a plane crashes with him and jounalist Abbie , he takes charge and seems to know how to survive due to jungle training he took for a previous role.

I found it a tad far fetched he managed to crash land the plane,...
Published 15 months ago by MR P A CHAPMAN


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yep I loved it!, 17 Nov 2012
By 
An avid reader. - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Oh this book is goooood, real goooood! Saucy, sassy, romantic, and one of my favourite scenarios opened it with being stranded in the rainforest, I like situations like that. Everything was very well written and had oodles of hotness and fiery love scenes to keep the majority of us entertained throughout and for me it really did entertain. Story was good and had depth, characters were charasmatic and the prose just rolled along nicely. A very enjoyable erotic romance. I also wonder at how it was left if there is going to be a book 2 - that would be great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Movie Star and Journalist collide., 1 Nov 2012
I really enjoyed the story of Dominant Movie Star Jack being bowled over by (submissive in denial) Abby when their worlds collide in the jungle after the plane they are travelling in crashes.

Jack avoids journalists and Abby's not keen on prima donna Movie Stars but they soon start to realise that their prejudiced ideas may be wrong as Jack takes control of an extremely dangerous situation and Abby's submissive side starts to respond to Jack's dominance. They are rescued soon enough and go back to their lives but with lingering unfulfilled fantasies of each other.

There is a good back story with Abby chasing a story that puts her life in danger and then deciding to challenge her lack of submissive experience with an experienced Dom and unknowingly that puts her straight back into Jack's path. Abby is fine with this as the hightened publicity of her and Jack's plane crash survival makes the magazine Abby works for transfer her job to 'lifestyle and celebrity' and they want her to get an interview with Jack. Abby intends on using her submissive training to do this knowing that Jack likes to keep this part of his life private and soon decides that she won't betray him. However, someone betrays them both.

A very good hot steamy read. It only lost a star because the back story about Abby being threatened could have been better, it trailed off to nothing toward the end of the book and that was disappointing but didn't affect my overall enjoyment of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was quite good, similiar to 50 shades and bared to you, I liked it and read it quite quickly, does the job ;p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Dec 2012
I enjoyed this book for the most part. I agree with another review about how the authors could have made more of the threats Abbie was receiving. I also hated the ending. On a positive note though i adored Jack and enjoyed reading about his and Abbies relationship......ups aswell as downs. All in all a good easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pleasures of Winter (Paperback)
Much fun and frolics, in the most interesting way...should have known it would be though. Enjoyed the characters and the premiss. Much better than a certain other 'Erotic' novel we all know...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book deserves more than five stars is loved it I tried to take my time but read within a few hours x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fancy an upgrade from 50 shades then try this, 18 Sep 2013
Abbie is a reporter and she's about jump on plane to get away from some bad guys only to end up in the company of another bad guy. The one and only Jack Winter the bad guy of Hollywood fame. She's sat in his private plane faking an interview with him and he's not impressed. The sharp replies keep Abbie intrigued cos Jack Winter is more stunning in real life. Unfortunately things take a dive literally the plane crashes in the jungle and suddenly Jack turns into Bear Gryll's making Abbie fall for his domineering charms.
After some close encounters with the wildlife including Jack, Abbie makes it back to reality. It's then she realises her life is boring and Jack can turn her on like a switch (which by the way comes into play later lol).
Jack's got Dom tendencies which are best kept a secret and it seems Abbie's got a sniff of what he is. She can't shake the thoughts of him and goes in search of the answer.
BDSM is something new to Abbie so when a Sub puts her in touch with a Dom on the net Abbie confesses her thoughts of being a sub (but only for Jack). Abbie doesn't realise but her on line confessions are being gladly listened to by Jack.
Everything comes together literally and so the Dom/Sub scenario develops.
Light BDSM (light to me anyway lol) so be prepared if you've only read 50 shades. And if you want a bit more I'll give you some titles at the end of me review.
Their love blossoms even though neither of them admit it but like most things it comes to an abrupt end cos Jack's got another secret which he thinks Abbie's blurted out to the papers about.
Jack hits the bottle and Abbie hits the airport (she actually takes off lol). And you can guess the rest but if you can't he goes looking for her and tries to get her back.
Very well written with a good story.
A Touch of Winter
Surrender: Bound Hearts Series, Book 1
Because You Are Mine Complete Novel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just re-read this book, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read this first time round a while ago, re-read it just in order to remind me of Evie Hunters style of writing. She real knows how to draw the reader into the story. Really enjoyed this read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved thoroughly, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pleasures of Winter (Paperback)
What a fab read, I couldn't put this book down and read it cover to cover in one day, I'm going to check this author out for future books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No more winter blues!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jack can chase away my winter blues anytime he likes!
Fairly short book or perhaps I just read it quickly, eager to race through it. Liked the main characters, enjoyed the way they met. Will be one I will look forward to reading again sometime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xf82b9e4)

This product

The Pleasures of Winter
The Pleasures of Winter by Evie Hunter (Paperback - 1 Nov 2012)
5.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews