Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money well spent!, 7 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Health Bible for Women (Paperback)
This book is one of a kind - it combines the most important parts of her other books (fat around the middle natural alternative to HRT etc) I have most of her others and don't refer to them as much since I got this one. It will save you money in the long run getting this one.

This book is really aimed at women - and with 3 of them in my house (including myself) it is always being referred to. It covers everything from periods, osteoporosis, menopause, weight control, and much more - you will find something for everyone in here.

If you're not into taking a natural or sometimes holistic approach then this book isn't for you - it also wont suit people looking for a quick fix miracle cure to various issues - the treatment plans in this book are fantastic but may take some time (aprox 1 month depending on what your treating) to notice a difference, but work so well in the long run.

I'm a big fan of this author - I have been to some of her seminars and classes, and although in person she can be a bit dull and long winded her books are well written, interesting and easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Post menopause, 4 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Health Bible for Women (Paperback)
This was given as a gift to a person suffering from the effects of Post Menopause. The book is being read throughout the day and the comment I have been given is "this is the best book you could have given to me!" The lady in question is very choosey with her books and to make a comment such as speaks reams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars natural health bible, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Health Bible for Women (Paperback)
I had got this book for myself before but did not read it, i gave it to my cousin for a present and said its the best present and is enjoying the book. I looked online to see if i can get the book for myself, was happy to see you had the book and im enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every woman should have this!, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Health Bible for Women (Paperback)
I have bought many copies of this book as presents for my friends and family as it is so good! One can dip into any of the topics anytime as it is so user friendly and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Health Bible for Women (Paperback)
I gave it to my wife as a birthday present, she had a moan at me, wanting something else, but six weeks on she had read it from cover to cover and loves it and even better is taking advice from the book and following it.

Just maybe i have prolonged her life.
Ok my mistake but she loves the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Health Bible for Women (Paperback)
It's a must-have. Saw it in the waiting room of my physiotherapist and knew immediately this book was for me. Natural remedies instead of pharmaceuticals.
Very interesting book for women of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent reference book for women, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Natural Health Bible for Women (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for those who are prepared to think along the lines of natural therapy - the safer and surer alternatives to drugs or surgery.
Like with most alternative therapies, success usually only comes with persistence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book! Buy it!, 1 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: The Natural Health Bible for Women (Paperback)
Absolutely brilliant book! Very informative, full of really useful practical tips as well as factual info, great to have all the info in one place to refer to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Natural Health Bible for Women
The Natural Health Bible for Women by Marilyn Glenville (Paperback - 4 Mar 2010)
Used & New from: £12.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews