Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great
I couldn't decide which books would be best for the PTLLS course, so I bought this one blind, but thank goodness I did. It has been invaluable and I would definitely reccommend it.
Published on 16 Feb 2011 by scl

versus
1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy book!
A useful book to support the course but really heavy - as in weight! Very annoying to carry it to my classes so didn't bother.
Published on 30 Dec 2009 by S J Holmes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Feb 2011
This review is from: Practical Teaching: A Guide to PTLLS and CTLLS (Paperback)
I couldn't decide which books would be best for the PTLLS course, so I bought this one blind, but thank goodness I did. It has been invaluable and I would definitely reccommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guide to teaching, 30 May 2010
By 
Carl J. Whitworth (Liverpool England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Teaching: A Guide to PTLLS and CTLLS (Paperback)
This book does what it says on the cover. It is a very good guide for those starting out on the road to teaching in the adult sector.
Arrived well packaged and within two days.
why would you bother dragging yourself around shopping centres when you can get a great deal on amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PTLLS life saver!, 8 April 2011
This review is from: Practical Teaching: A Guide to PTLLS and CTLLS (Paperback)
This book was a lifesaver! I have just finished the PTLLS and this book was in constant use, mainly into the early hours as I tried to decipher my notes. Yes this is the pointer you need, even our trainer had a copy for use in the classroom. Our provider recommended we read it; just as well because it is a mine of information. Better still, I am now looking at the next stage already - CTLLS which it also covers. Fits in the laptop bag too, well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical Teaching, 2 Mar 2010
By 
K. Regan "Company Director" (Stoke-on-Trent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Practical Teaching: A Guide to PTLLS and CTLLS (Paperback)
This book is very informative and helpful to my wife in her personal needs regarding her teaching responsibilities at University.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Teaching., 14 Feb 2009
By 
D. Matthews (Kent, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Teaching: A Guide to PTLLS and CTLLS (Paperback)
This book is great for those who wish to follow the path into teaching being Directly mapped to the City & Guilds qualifications, PTLLS & CTLLS it is a brilliant supplementary item to have handy whilst working towards your goal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relevant and useful in daily teaching practice, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Teaching: A Guide to PTLLS and CTLLS (Paperback)
I bought this book to help me through me CTLLS course from a recommendation from my course tutor. It has been invaluable so far. It covers all the basic pronciples and some advanced theories, has a great page reference system at the back to make finding exactly what you want very easy. It gives great references using the Harvard system and directs you to other sources throughout the book.

I would recommend this book to anyone in a coaching or tutoring role even if you are not studying, it will help you improve your core skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical teaching, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Teaching: A Guide to PTLLS and CTLLS (Paperback)
I bought this book to gain knowledge for ptlls course. It helped me out when I needed it, it's full of good info to help you pass the course. I passed and that's progress lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Teaching: A Guide to PTLLS and CTLLS (Paperback)
I found this book very helpful whilst completing my PTLLS Course. It is easy to read and understand. I would recommend this book as an additional tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much needed book for PTLLS, 14 July 2009
By 
H. Oldfield (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Practical Teaching: A Guide to PTLLS and CTLLS (Paperback)
I got this book to assist me in completing my PTLLS course work. I found it a really good book, simple to read and follow with really good quotes in it........Definately recommend it to anyone doing there PTLLS training.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book, 11 April 2009
By 
Mr. Gareth Davies (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Practical Teaching: A Guide to PTLLS and CTLLS (Paperback)
I found this book to be a great help to me when I was doing this course and I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to follow this path into teaching. This book is Directly mapped to the City & Guilds qualifications, PTLLS & CTLLS and it is a brilliant supplementary item to have handy whilst working on the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practical Teaching: A Guide to PTLLS and CTLLS
Practical Teaching: A Guide to PTLLS and CTLLS by Linda Wilson (Paperback - 30 May 2008)
Used & New from: £16.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews