Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most comprehensive survey of management accounting.
This book covers the whole field so it's not ideal if you need a quick introduction to the subject. But for anyone studying management accounting it provides an excellent resource for learning and testing your skills.
The student's manual is highly recommended too.
Published on 27 Feb 2002

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly comprehensive, but some examples too lengthy
This book is excellent for anyone wishing to study management accounting. The questions at the end of the chapters are incredibly helpful when revising the subject - although not all answers are included in the book.
The chapters all contain worked examples of the subject, but some examples are lenghty and then become difficult to follow.
Overall this is a good...
Published on 13 Dec 2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most comprehensive survey of management accounting., 27 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This book covers the whole field so it's not ideal if you need a quick introduction to the subject. But for anyone studying management accounting it provides an excellent resource for learning and testing your skills.
The student's manual is highly recommended too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Essential Companion to a Poor Textbook, 30 Jan 2002
By A Customer
I am a first year accountancy student at the University of Glasgow, and the accompanying textbook for this workbook (Management & Cost Accounting, by Colin Drury) was the prescribed text for my management accounting course. Unfortunately, I found that the main textbook had weaknesses in certain areas, namely the lack of worked solutions to the often very demanding end of chapter questions.
Nevertheless, the student's workbook has proved to be an essential companion to the textbook. It contains a considerable amount of worked solutions to end of chapter questions. These were especially helpful, especially in the areas of the course where I am having difficulty.
I would recommend this book to other accountancy students who are reading the parent textbook and having difficulty in a lot of the areas. However, those students who are not having many difficulties (although there are few of them!) would probably be just as well off without the student's workbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive management accounting textbook, 16 Oct 2004
By 
This book has it all from process costing to ABC it is simply the bible for management accountants this book changed my life. Sad, I know but you have to admire the author he makes it so clear and readable it really is a delight. I first read similar books by the same author years ago but this is the best, it covers everything you need to know therefore ideal for university degree courses MBA ect. The questions and answers are excellently researched and the use of colour in the text makes a boring subject interesting. It converted me I hope it will do the same for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management and Cost Accounting (Paperback)
The contents are excellent and this book is suitable for graduate and postgraduate students study independently. Highly recommend! Good quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it is good, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management and Cost Accounting (Paperback)
Since I can not find this book in library, it is very useful for my subject. And the price is acceptable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Management and cost accounting, 14 Oct 2013
This review is from: Management and Cost Accounting (Paperback)
Covers many topics and very simple to understand the concepts. The author did a great job in writing this text book because it was very clear and concise. Great book to use for revision as it has many questions to help you learn and understand what you know. It helped me to be very productive throughout my degree as it was useful to complete my coursework.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly comprehensive, but some examples too lengthy, 13 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This book is excellent for anyone wishing to study management accounting. The questions at the end of the chapters are incredibly helpful when revising the subject - although not all answers are included in the book.
The chapters all contain worked examples of the subject, but some examples are lenghty and then become difficult to follow.
Overall this is a good book for any budding accounting student!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good~!, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management and Cost Accounting (Paperback)
the book is almost new, it's very clean and have no wear and tear~most importantly, the seller is very very considerate~when I saw the memo I just feel very warm and comfortable, thx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not something special, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management and Cost Accounting (Paperback)
Not something special but it is ok. I think that comparing to other books I wouldn't suggest it. z z
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars management accounting, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Management and Cost Accounting (Paperback)
I have not gone through the book yet to make an estimation but i did go passed a few pages and i believe it is hellpfull to me and it will do me a good favour in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Management and Cost Accounting
Management and Cost Accounting by Colin Drury (Paperback - 17 Dec 2007)
Used & New from: 5.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews