Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Simple Soups
Book is full of wonderful, simple recipes. Each soup has a wonderful picture attached, and the calorie, fat content ect for each soup is listed. The good thing about this book is that the soups are varied but simple, which is something I like because if the recipe is simple, you are going to cook it!
Published on 6 Sept. 2010 by Flyte

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Not bad however its not what I wanted
Published 5 months ago by David B Sandford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Simple Soups, 6 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 175 Vegetarian Soup Sensations (Paperback)
Book is full of wonderful, simple recipes. Each soup has a wonderful picture attached, and the calorie, fat content ect for each soup is listed. The good thing about this book is that the soups are varied but simple, which is something I like because if the recipe is simple, you are going to cook it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stick to hand?, 1 Feb. 2012
By 
M. Oxby "victheviking" (Messingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 175 Vegetarian Soup Sensations (Paperback)
There are more soup recipes here than you can shake a stick at - well, 175 to be exact. All veggie, all relatively wholesome, and all very easy (as most soups are, to be honest). You're spoilt for choice. If you happen to have some form of vegetable starting to "turn" in your fridge (mine always seem to be courgettes for some reason), just open this book and turn it into a nourishing soup. I recommend the Courgette Soup with Conchigliette (skip the chervil - I can never find it!). An excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 18 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 175 Vegetarian Soup Sensations (Paperback)
I have a soup maker so i needed more recipes the parsnip soup is really good every one loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 175 Vegetarian Soup Sensations, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 175 Vegetarian Soup Sensations (Paperback)
great book and for the price it is an absolute bargain. Lots of easy recipes and quick recipes which is such a bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great product thank, 7 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 175 Vegetarian Soup Sensations (Paperback)
Quick delivery, great product thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 175 Vegetarian Soup Sensations (Paperback)
Not bad however its not what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 175 Vegetarian Soup Sensations, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 175 Vegetarian Soup Sensations (Paperback)
I'm a big fan of soup and have quite a few soup cookbooks. The 175 Vegetarian Soup Sensations cookbook is OK- the recipes are fine but I think there are better soup books out there (that said, if you are looking for only vegetarian soups, this is a good place to look :))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

175 Vegetarian Soup Sensations
175 Vegetarian Soup Sensations by Bridget Jones (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews